We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great basecamp for skiing Heavenly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I booked this hotel online as it gave great rates. I was not sure about its location or the influence of the casino. I was pleasantly surprised on all counts. It is right on the Highway 50 just past the monster casinos that sit right on the California/Nevada border. The ski shuttle bus stops literally at the front door, which is great given the price of parking in the middle of the village. The casino is small and there if you want it. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and there are two impressive restaurants, if there is too much snow to drive. Downstairs Latin Soul has a creative menu, inspired by central and south America. Upstairs, the Timber House has more traditional fare, but well prepared and presented. It also has a unique bar ledge without the bar to eat and look out - it is a great place to eat if you are on your own!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

My family has stayed here on a number of occaisions and have had nothing but a positive experience each and every time we've been there. They have reasonable rates and a nice selection of rooms, including spacious suites. Every time we've eaten at least one breakfast at the restaurant, and if it's dumping snow the Inn is a great place to hang out: casino, bar, restaurant, hot tub.... it's great.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My husband and recently visited Tahoe for the first time. The room we stayed in at the Lakeside Inn and Casino was fabulous. I was suprised on how nice it was. It was a very comfortable atmosphere. The only thing we did not like about the room is there was no fridge. That would have made the stay perfect. Besides that, we were very impressed and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The back right building of the hotel was where our room was. I believe that building is newer than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The room was large but scarcely furnished, don't plan on putting your items in a dresser. There was a shelving unit in the closet though. We arrived in town between 1pm and 2pm and they checked us right in with not issues (check in time is at 3pm). Room was freezing upon arrival (early November, outside it was snowing and about 27 degrees) Would be nice if they turned the heat on a bit for incoming guests. Staff was super friendly. Beds were so-so on the comfort level. There was a vandalism issue with my and several other vehicles one night. Nothing too serious. They offered to help but what they offered was nothing close to replacement value of what was damaged (I don't think they had to offer anything but when they offer a $12 "fix" for a hundred or more dollars worth of damage, it's a bit of a slap in the face).
Overall it was a nice enough room with easy access to the small hotel and a couple of good restaurants. I liked the little patio. With deals from Groupon or Living Social, you can't beat the price for a place in the Tahoe area. Hopefully they're security will be on higher alert in the future. Without the vandalism issue I would have given 4 stars.

Room Tip: I liked being upstairs to help with the noise, there are stairs and an elevator to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbl0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lakeside Inn and Casino in Stateline, Nevada is a good place to rest if you are looking for an R & R in the Lake Tahoe area. The place is near the famous Lake Tahoe and if you like to jog or run, it is a good starting point. I recommend the rooms located in the back of the hotel. I enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms located at the back of the hotel facing the parking area and with a view of the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersConnexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Lets start with the hotel and rooms...it's a rustic cabin decor ( which I happen to like) nothing fancy but it has everything you need. A coffee shop, casino with a few tables and slots, 2 bars and 2 restaurants. We ate at both...Timber Lodge was good but Latin Soul was great! If you stay here I recommend you give Latin Soul a try. I would go back just to have dinner there! We received a sheet of coupons because it was my husbands birthday month which included $5 towards slots machines, a free cocktail, $3 off at the coffee shop & $30 next room reservation. We won some $ during our stay which of course made it an even better experience : )
Will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

But our room had a balcony, was large and super-comfortable. No microwave or fridge but iron and ironing board. Very comfortable bed. Thermostat defective and vent in bathroom covered with dust. To go hiking amid sugar pines, drive one mile south and turn left on Lake Parkway Loop road. Pick up a free player's card at cashiers in casino as it gives you a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil&dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
3,429 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ridge Tahoe
The Ridge Tahoe
#5 of 9 in Stateline
725 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn and Casino

Address: 168 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: £43 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Inn and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Inn offers accommodations of superior value and uncommon comfort, run by the friendliest staff in Tahoe. We stand ready to do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. At Lakeside Inn, guests find a Tahoe style and décor that sets us far apart from other casino accommodations. From the Front Desk and Lobby to the rooms, guests are reminded of the rich logging, mining, and recreational heritage that is Tahoe's alone. Newly refurbished rooms are unique and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Stateline
Lakeside Inn Casino
Lakeside Inn And Casino Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing