We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great midweek ski hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great midweek ski hotel”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Easy to get to casinos, ski areas, sightseeing, etc. 24 hour restaurant serves decent food around the clock. Quiet rooms mean a good night sleep. Lakeside Inn has all the comforts for a quick trip to the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    256
    84
    35
    32
See reviews for
171
298
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Went to Tahoe for my birthday and stayed at the Lakeside Inn. The room was great for the price. It has two great restaurants and a nice casino area. Left there with more money then I came with which was an added bonus. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had two weeks here recently - our first stay but we've visited for food many times. We used it as a base to ski around the lake. For us - we don't mind driving to ski - its perfect. Tahoe City can be reached in under an hour, Kirkwood is 40 mins away - weather permitting - and the Heavenly Gondola is reachable by free bus(stops outside hotel) in about 5 mins - but you're better off skiing from the Nevada lodges anyway :)

We had a fairly basic but comfy room, staff were always as friendly and helpful as it is possible to be and we would definitely use it as a Tahoe base again. The restaurants are excellent and very reasonably priced also, as is the sports bar area downstairs. Smoking is allowed indoors in Casinos in Nevada though, this can be an issue if you're not used to it. Otherwise it's excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjworton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon deal during the holidays. We left a day earlier than expected to beat the storms and stayed in the Parlor Room. There were 5 of us total and our room (located in the Glenbrook Lodge building) was really roomy. There was pull out bed in the couch, a microwave, refrigerator and small bar area. Also double sinks in the bathroom. This room wasn't on our Groupon deal, I booked separately through expedia and got the room for $68. What a steal!

I want to note that the Glenbrook building is in the back. Very quiet, and not near the casino. We had young children with us so hanging out in the casino wasn't a big deal.

The next morning we went to check out of our parlor room into our Groupon rooms. I requested the Glenbrook building and they had two rooms on the second floor (I had two Groupons). Our rooms were literally right above where we stayed the previous night! Not as big but very comfortable and spacious enough for us. We also had a flat screen, and a balcony. Also large coat hooks which we appreciated to dry our snow jackets. Very comfortable rooms, and quiet! The only thing I missed was a fridge, or a microwave. It was so cold and snowy outside we used that as our fridge!

The hotel and casino overall looks dated and when you walk into the casino, there is no ventilation. I found myself coughing from the smoke (we get spoiled in California).
Lots of locals hang out. Our Groupon came with a pitcher of beer per night, and $10 slot play (upon joining the Lakeside Players Club). Lots of draft beers in the upstairs and downstairs bars to choose from.

It is a lot smaller than the bigger casinos like Harrahs, Mont Bleu. No dance club, and there are two restaurants, Latin Soul (very good), and Timber House. We didn't get to try Timberhouse, but Latin Soul was really great.

I would definitely stay here again for the coziness of this hotel, but I would have to stay in Glenbrook again. Our friends who met us at Lakeside with the same Groupon deal, got put in Edgewood Lodge, and their rooms were a lot smaller, no balcony on the first floor, and the TV was old school tube. Plus their hallway smelled of weed! If we were put in Edgewood, I don't think I would have come back. They saw our room and said definitely stay in Glenbrook. Can't really comment on the third Lodge (Marlabay Lodge).

Only a $5 cab right to Mont Bleu or a quick drive like 5 minutes and you are in the mix.

Room Tip: Stay in Glenbrook Lodge. Much Quieter and the rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Tahoe and have stayed at many of the local hotels. We admit we are deal hunters and have been very lucky on the places we have found. Our latest find was the Lakeside Casino and Inn. Since we live fairly close to Tahoe we don't like to spend a lot to treat ourselves to an overnight stay. If you too are skiers this is a great place to end up after a fabulous day on the slopes. The Apres' Ski vibe is great here, with the first beer on the house (they have a great selection of beer to choose from on tap). The staff are very pleasant...from check in to bartenders to servers at their two on-site restaurants (if you too are a deal hunter...they have a great $4.99 breakfast deal selection that will fuel you up before you head out for a morning of skiing). On the rooms, they are comfortable and modest. The bathrooms are clean and have been semi-updated with granite counter tops. The showers are nothing special (but again-clean, and that's what is important to us). We have stayed here twice and have had both a soft bed and a hard bed...so if you have a preference, you might want to ask. As far as it's location, it's about a mile from the main casino area. If your there to ski the Go Blue bus can pick you up right out front, and bring you directly to the ski lifts (if that's what's important to you), or it's only a couple of miles to drive to the Gondola at Heavenly. Just know that the parking at the Gondola is pricey and fills up quickly. Only a couple of miles further though is the California Lodge where parking is free, but again can fill up on busy weekends. The great thing about Tahoe is you can get on a Go Blue bus from just about anywhere, so you have many options. Overall, this was a great find and we would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripLover40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I booked this hotel online as it gave great rates. I was not sure about its location or the influence of the casino. I was pleasantly surprised on all counts. It is right on the Highway 50 just past the monster casinos that sit right on the California/Nevada border. The ski shuttle bus stops literally at the front door, which is great given the price of parking in the middle of the village. The casino is small and there if you want it. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and there are two impressive restaurants, if there is too much snow to drive. Downstairs Latin Soul has a creative menu, inspired by central and south America. Upstairs, the Timber House has more traditional fare, but well prepared and presented. It also has a unique bar ledge without the bar to eat and look out - it is a great place to eat if you are on your own!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My family has stayed here on a number of occaisions and have had nothing but a positive experience each and every time we've been there. They have reasonable rates and a nice selection of rooms, including spacious suites. Every time we've eaten at least one breakfast at the restaurant, and if it's dumping snow the Inn is a great place to hang out: casino, bar, restaurant, hot tub.... it's great.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn and Casino

Property: Lakeside Inn and Casino
Address: 168 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Inn and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Inn offers accommodations of superior value and uncommon comfort, run by the friendliest staff in Tahoe. We stand ready to do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. At Lakeside Inn, guests find a Tahoe style and décor that sets us far apart from other casino accommodations. From the Front Desk and Lobby to the rooms, guests are reminded of the rich logging, mining, and recreational heritage that is Tahoe's alone. Newly refurbished rooms are unique and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Stateline
Lakeside Inn Casino
Lakeside Inn And Casino Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing