We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ridge Tahoe
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always had great accommodations! It's nice to have a separate bedroom with a kitchen and living area...so much better than a hotel room. This time we're staying in the Tower building with a view of the Carson Valley...the lights from the valley look beautiful at night. The Naegle buildings have nice outdoor decks which work out great when we bring the grandkids. Overall, this is a great resort!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been coming to the Ridge Tahoe for years with my family (maybe 18 years?). I love attending the workout classes, playing tennis, using the gym, and the hiking trails that leave from the property. We usually come in the summer time to take advantage of the beautiful summer weather. The rooms are on the nicer end compared to other time shares I've stayed at, but each building is different in terms of how nice the rooms are. Only complaints are that there are a few rooms that are really terrible (i.e., next to a tennis court so balls always hit your windows, or over looking the laundry facilities where the employees take their smoke breaks). Also, would be nice to have the Hungry Bear open 7 nights per week for more dining options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Here on timeshare exchange. Super resort. Unit nicely equipped and plenty of space. Staff friendly. Could be a bit more informative about local hiking but nothing that we couldn't find out for ourselves otherwise. A drive to the action of town yet we came for some quiet and outdoor enjoyment. Got that and more. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan-lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for the second time and was just as pleased as the first time. The property has so many things to offer (tennis, gym, BBQs, free casino shuttles, movies, restaurant, bar, gift shop, kids' crafts, etc, etc) and the rooms are very nice. This time, we were on the 8th floor of the Plaza building and even though we didn't have a patio, which was a bummer, we were right down the hall from the outdoor Jacuzzi, which was great. We also had a beautiful view of the lake from our room.
Again, the rooms were clean and comfortable (sleep number beds!) and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need! I'm very impressed with The Ridge and I look forward to staying here again!!

Room Tip: There are many buildings on the property, so you should have a view of either the lake or the Carson...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoFro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A family vacation suddenly turned into a solo vacation the first week of September and at first I wondered what I would do for a full week by myself in an unfamiliar resort. I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations in the Terrace building. The 2 bd unit was spacious and had everything I needed. The facilities offered plenty of things to do, multiple swimming pools, a gym, wine tasting and cooking classes in the restaurant, movies twice a day in the recreation center and a spa while at the same time offering a beautiful and peaceful setting. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzVel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Been to the Ridge several times and this time with guests. This place is roomy and up to date on amenities. We went in August and it was very comfortable and the weather was perfect until the the winds blew in the smoke and ash from a fire over 100 miles away. I recommend this place and I will continue to go back. Lake is cold, golf is real good, the gaming is enjoyable, hiking and biking are all there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdave1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Ridge, this time in The Ridge Pointe complex. I must say, as Marriott's Vacation Club members, we were very, very impressed. Our 2-bedroom unit was nicely appointed, great views, clean and mostly quiet (until the weekend teenagers arrived). Staff was prompt to address extra towels, a spa that wasn't heated, etc. We appreciated the upgraded Sleep Number beds (thank you!!), jetted tub in the master bedroom unit, comfortable furnishings and the view over the ridge valley was spectacular. Lots of fantastic hiking is just outside your condo door, as the Tahoe Rim Trail is just down the road toward the Boulder ski lift. We've used the amenities at the resort and find them clean, well attended, as well as staff helpful and polite. Thanks for getting a Starbucks in the resort, as we appreciate great coffee when we're on vacation. I am looking forward to another Intervals invitation, so we can return to the Ridge soon.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper-most floors (4,5) to avoid idiots with big feet walking around on top of your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
3.1 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,873 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
825 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ridge Pointe Tahoe
Ridge Pointe Tahoe
#7 of 9 in Stateline
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ridge Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ridge Tahoe

Address: 400 Ridge Club Dr., P.O. Box 5790, Stateline, NV 89449
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: £79 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ridge Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ridge Tahoe sits high atop the Sierra's at 7,300 feet above sea level. Views are of the Carson Valley some 3,000 feet below and of the mountains. The property is spread out over 11 acres and connects with Heavenly Valley's Nevada, Stagecoach Lodge. Our on-site skier express lift provides free transportation directly to the stagecoach lift. Shuttle service is provided at no charge to and from the casino's in Stateline. Our property offers two bedroom suites, sleeping 6-8, one bedroom suites, sleeping four and deluxe hotel units, sleeping 2-4 guests. All two and one bedroom suites have full kitchens and fireplaces. Our 45,000 sq. feet clubhouse is the center piece of the resort where guests can enjoy all the amenities of a full service resort. Spa, Recreation, dining, deli, market place, concierge services, business center, full fitness center, 4 tennis courts (one in-door), two swimming pools (one in-door), BBQ's, Ping pong, full kids club program, guided hikes, rock climbing, snow shoeing and much more! The best part of the Ridge Tahoe is our people, we care very much about our guests and their vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Ridge Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ridge Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Ridge Tahoe Hotel Lake
The Ridge Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing