We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Loch Ness & Culloden Battlefield Private Tour from Inverness
921

Book in advance
from
£750.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Culloden Battlefield
from £750.00
More Info
from £625.00
More Info
from £83.00
More Info
from £650.00
More Info
Reviews (4,379)
Filter reviews
4,379 results
Traveller rating
3,088
973
252
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,088
973
252
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both sides events leading up visitor center mass graves scottish history re enactment national trust guided tour jacobite rebellion gift shop interactive displays short film well worth a visit moor culloden flags government
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,744 - 1,749 of 4,379 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We were there on a cold windy wet day which added to the solomomnes of the entire experience. A fantastic place to visit and contemplate the ancient history of the Jacobites.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank disappointed552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The husband and I visited Culloden moor and it was an awesomely interpreted experience. Everything from the gift shop to the battlefield itself was tasteful and educational. Lovely experience and place of national pride.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank MaryAnneP319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Bit of a late review as we came later part of last year.
It was my second visit and second time round was just as good.
I would go back again.
I fantastic trip through the turmoil of Scottish history. Well worth it.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Kendo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We visited here this time with our family of 2 adults and 2 children.
The visitors/entrance area is modern with good bathroom facilities, café and shop.
The walk through the inside (giving both sides of the battle) was informative as were the exhibits at the end. Our 12 year olds did find this a bit boring towards the end - but "enjoyed" (if you can use that word on a battleground!) walking around the actual battlefield outside. The rain/wind helped them to think of what it would have been like.
Free for entry with our National Heritage pass, including free parking (and plenty of room for our campervan). We also stayed the night in the carpark at the very entrance to the site (outside of the locked gates).

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 4tuataras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was a family visit (three generations) which was good for all. Kids get a bit restless but that happens anywhere. The film of the battle held their attention. The displays were excellent and a lot of work and time has been put into these. The Battle Table was extremely good as it gives a helicopter view of what happened. Our walk around the battle field was good, the kids enjoyed this.

Overall it left me with a feeling of despair as when its all said and done no one really won, just a lot of young lives lost for "what"?

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews