We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful old hotel”
Review of Mizpah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mizpah Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful old hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were so impressed with this 100 yr old hotel. Our two queen room was very spacious and so clean. The beds are so comfy. The bathroom has a claw tub and lovely soaps and lotions. Our room was on the street side but we heard no noise. The elevator is old and slow but not a problem. The registration area and bar area are quaint and looks like it probably did 100 years ago only modernized. Very pretty! We did not eat in the hotel. The parking is problematic for the handicapped. The 2 or 3 spaces for the handicapped were taken and we had to park on the street. The long, steep ramp to the door was especially difficult for me to push my husband in his wheelchair, but, we managed. If we are ever back in this area, we would definelty stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side but we heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjdavis131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We recognize being a turn of the century hotel that there can be challenges at times but please in the future call on any of the staff and we'll be happy to assist you and your husband. I hope you do get to dine in our restaurant on your next trip. I believe you'll find it as enjoyable as you did the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    177
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
92
311
51
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked several rooms at the Mizpah for a group coming in to tour an investment property outside Tonopah. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating - from coordinating our room needs to preparing take out lunches for our group, serving a delicious dinner then breakfast the next morning. The hotel itself has been restored to maintain all the original charm. The furnishings make you feel like you stepped back in time yet had all the modern conveniences you need. I highly recommend this hotel for any business or tourist stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAStoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure taking care of you and your group. We are very proud of our historic hotel and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel has been remodeled but has not lost its charm! The rooms are decorated with an old-time flavor. We had a King Size bed that was very,very comfortable but, of course made the room a little smaller. The fixtures are made of brass and looks so old fashion. Service was outstanding! We would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff in the hotel as well as the restaurant made our family feel right at home. the room was beautiful, clean and cozy. We love the history at the Mizpah Hotel.If in the area again I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casweetgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The owners of the Mizpah Hotel have done an amazing job restoring this beautiful, historic place. I went on a cross country trip to many historic places and this was my favorite! The staff was very polite and helpful, and the bed was the most comfortable bed out of the entire trip. I encountered many historical places that were not taken care of like they should be, but the Mizpah Hotel was gorgeous and clean. All of the staff was very kind-my favorite was a waitress, Louise. She was the best waitress out of any places we stayed, I adored her. The work the owners have put in to restoring this property is impressive and admirable. It was very nice to stay in such a clean, well kept historical building. The breakfast was great, and so was the wine collection. I can't wait to return here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesizedpaperdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our 3rd year staying at this wonderful tribute to the turn of the century. We were married at the Mizpah in May of 2012 and have gone back every year. I highly recommend this hotel for their rooms, junior suites, dining and overall ambience! Definitely the jewel of Tonopah!

Room Tip: Some rooms are a little pricey for a small town but well worth the experience. We have stayed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelene1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga, california
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for our first time in one of the hotel's smaller queen size bed rooms, and was super nice. Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. Bed extra comfy, bed linens were top of the line, room was immaculate, TV, wifi, bathroom was great, and our windows opened which we like to do at night. The night we stayed, there was a popular country western group that played in the bar which made the evening extra fun. The bar is large and served a wide variety of beers, wine and cocktails. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but since we were traveling during a nonbusy time,it was so quiet during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tonopah hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hi-Desert Inn
1.0 mi away
Tonopah Station Hotel, Casino, RV Park
0.1 mi away
Jim Butler Motel
Jim Butler Motel
#4 of 6 in Tonopah
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizpah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizpah Hotel

Property: Mizpah Hotel
Address: 100 Main Street, Tonopah, NV 89049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Tonopah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mizpah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the historic Mizpah Hotel, the heart of Tonopah since 1907. With 48 rooms, two restaurants, a future casino, two saloons and a couple of friendly ghosts, the Mizpah is both journey and destination. It’s a place for weary travelers, adventure seekers, and anyone with a hunger for good fun, food and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mizpah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing