We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Garter Hotel & Casino
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
31
39
24
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
39
24
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly remodeled roomfavorite colorhallway noisechicken marsalachange of sceneryrooms are nicegreat slotsrecommend staying herebed was comfortablewould stay here againbreakfast buffetfree drinksflat screensalt flatsfriday nightget awaywendover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had chosen the Red Garter as the Motel/Casino that we wanted to stay in on our trip to Wendover and the Bonnevile Salt Flats. The motel was not able to confirm that we had a room until just a couple of weeks before our trip began due supposed renovations. We had a view of a wall several feet away outside our window. Our room was not one of the rooms that was renovated but the rooms on both sides and above us were apparently being worked on all night long. The casino was nice and there was some space around the machines so it was not too crowded.

Room Tip: Get a room at another casino.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Went with couple of friends..we paid 160 Dollars a room/night. Took 2 rooms ( non smoking) and both were very very dirty, holes in the sheets ( too old to be used and cigarette holes) and bed cover.. carpet and seat with huge old stain. They didn't change/ clean the sheet after the last clients, hairs from previous clients in the bed and more... Windows were broken didn't close so no security when you are in the ground floor ...etc.
I Travel a lot all around the world but never got a such dirty place ever....
If we had a problem with one room , I will say it's just bad luck , but we had 2 rooms
Only nice thing about: Ladies at the front desk were very nice.... The manager told us, they will give us back 15 % off....our credit card show us : Full price...!!!! Thank you.
we 'lI download pictures to prove it ..

Room Tip: Do not stop....plenty of motel (s) in town much better, cheaper and clean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I didn't expect much after reading other reviews but found the Red Garter is not a bad place. It is on the level of a Super 8 or above Motel 6, My complaints are the hard bed and the loud air conditioner that basically blew the drapes around. Also the catrpet is old looking but clean and the bathroom could use more space as well as some molding repairs. Also the TV was very small and older. But it's safe feeling and attached to old fashioned casino. Was fine for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wanted to get a jump start for the Fourth of July-Called asking about the suites that I could not register on line (did not allow) asked the price and if they had walk in shower "NO" then asked if they had "shower chairs" after repeating it about FOUR times she asked what do you mean. HMMM! So I hung up (got tired of repeating everything) and decided to just to register on line for a regular room. (spouse is a Rt leg amputee)
Upon our arrival they have only one person checking customers in and running the little store they have there also! And then warned us that the water was going to shut off for a couple of hours and gave us the room then after later asking for a TV remote that worked they decided to change our room!!!Due to water shut off being longer!! First room was rather clean second one was not so much! Check out the next day was bad, Cheryl was having a bad day cuz NO Good Morning no nothing! Just a mean grumpy look!!! Yikes!!! Restaurant needs some help as well! Not a busy place and I truly can see why!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NEEDING SOME HELP AND TRAINING!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gomezrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We needed an inexpensive place to crash for the night while driving across the country. Though it was a little funky, it served its purpose. People were friendly, price was great, clean enough. Not suited for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews