We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wendover KOA
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
7
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
9
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We're the type of people who enjoy traveling and experiencing new areas of interest. We love walking our dog and being outside. This campground (as others have mentioned) is all gravel, large rocks and absolutely filled with thorns. We not only pulled out huge prickles on our dog's paws but inadvertently tracked them into our trailer much to our discomfort. So much so that we ordered online doggy boots so that our pet wouldn't suffer in areas such as this in the future. If you come here (being that it's the only game in town), stay on the gravel road to the gravel "pet walk" area.
Having said all this, the pool was wonderful and the staff very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibrarianCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This is a Clean, nice campground, the staff was did a great job and very Pleasant. Tent camping was on sand and not grass that was the only thing, but still do able. They Did have a swimming pool. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lizlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Driving through the desert between Salt Lake and Reno, this is a good place to stop. Parking spots are gently sloping and are gravel. Walking distance to casinos. Wifi did not work at all. Requested another spot but was told 'no' because it was the only 50 amp spot they had left. Apparently there are 5-6 spots crammed together that are 50 amp so therefore there were 5-6 coachs crammed together while the rest of the park was completely empty. If you are considering this as an overnight stop it is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here during Speed week at Bonneville Salt Flats and the place was packed. So, why don't the owners spend some of that non-refundable money they raked in to clean up the place. A little fresh gravel and maybe at least remove the weeds around the place. Some decorative rock in the planters would last a very long time and go a long ways towards making this place nicer. Also, some DG or grass in the dog run would be great. Pretty crummy and dirty for $55.00 a night. I have stayed in many much nicer RV parks around the country for less. Next time I will stay at the Nugget RV park. At least it isn't filthy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Demi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thank you ! Cat, the host was very helpful with our stay. Stayed on way to California and then again a week later on our way back.... Close to casinos. Cat helped us get shuttle to and from casinos. Would stay here again. Nice clean large bathrooms with sh

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews