We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montego Bay Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Once again our stay at the Montego Bay was excellent! Best beds in town for a great night sleep very clean casino. Food the best you could ask for and even the cocktails were showing up before you spent 300 dollars waiting for them. A shout out to Richie who handled our rooms and made sure we were close to the casino went perfect! over all One Great Place to Stay!

Room Tip: I wish I had a bed this good at home! all rooms are great so try to stay close to the casino as it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Montego Bay is a wonderful hotel. The reg. rooms are like must hotels suites. The staff is super and the gambling is okay to good. Brian Ray, Rebecca Torrero, and Roquel Redman do a swell jog taking care of us. The Flight Program is handled very well by Johnny Gorum and his reliable staff Judy Bartlome, Devan Keller and Michelle Perez. The restaurants in any of the three places are very good to excellent. Bartenders, Cocktail Servers, room attendants, just the whole staff is excellent. We have been there 44 times and we look forward too many more. Keep up the Super Job. Daryl & Ray

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the new addition is easier to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whynot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Very clean and spacious hotel rooms. Also they have a great Italian restaurant, in addition to regular casino buffets and dining. Much nicer than the other casinos. Rooms have additional sitting area and large bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyRay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We love staying at Montego Bay Casino we are from Slc,Ut and we go to Wendover about twice a month for as a stress reliever,everyone treats us very well the Casino Hosts are great!Our favorite game is blackjack the dealers are very pleasant that"s nice except a lady on the floor PITBOSS 'Glena' there, was very very rude and intimidating with dealers and costomers never seen something like that.WE are always going to go back we love it, we are even planning to go for a concert this coming month.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Like many of the other reviewers, we are often return visitors to Wendover. And stay at the Montego Bay on a regular basis. Rooms are clean, large and well appointed. The staff is always friendly. The food is OK, but little better than that. We often opt to only eat at the restaurant once or twice during our stay as it is mediocre at best, and quite over priced.

Room Tip: Request one close to the elevator, as this place is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we have been going to wendover for a couple of years now and can honestly say montego bay is one of the cleanest nicest places to stay and play. Their staff is amazing, The gaming experience both machines and tables is one of the best and they are always changing things up. Cant say enough about them and their staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Over the past 20+ years, we have been spending nearly 2-3 weekends a month at Wendover Resorts. If that doesn't speak volumes about how much we enjoy every aspect of our experience(s), I don't know what would! In addition to the great gaming atmosphere there is the comfort of the well furnished rooms, great concerts (fantastic concert venu, by the way!) and food to please any palate (Romanza is our pick for special occasions!). BUT what really keeps us coming back are the employees...without a doubt they are the hardest working, caring, customer oriented team you would want to find anywhere! We consider them our friends. Special thanks to the hosts, Rebecca, Richie and Roquel. They (and the rest of the employees) are THE best asset your organization has. They work hard to accommodate where they can. Lona, the pit manager always asks if we have what we need. A million times Thank You!....Now, the almost....The only employee whom we cannot include with the rest of your stellar performers is Glenna in the pit. We have experienced (with horror) her degradation of other employees, at times bringing them to tears and her awful treatment of those who pay her salary...your patrons. In our experience of hiring and firing from a management standpoint, she would have been gone long ago. She may have attributes that serve your purpose somehow, but they are not apparent in her current position. Perhaps she would be better suited to counting pennies. Her lack of customer service skills warrants she not work with people, much less your valued customers. In spite of her, we truly enjoy ourselves. When she if on shift, we simply play slots or go to our room. We are loyal to Montego and do not play elsewhere. Feel free to contact me player card #30098661.

Room Tip: We prefer the non-smoking rooms in the newest section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Casino Resort

Address: 100 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Region: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range: £45 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 552
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Casino
Montego Bay West Wendover
Wendover Nevada Montego Bay
Montego Bay Casino Resort West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing