We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic evening with great wine and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Romanza

Romanza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savor exquisite Italian Cuisine and enjoy Tuscan inspired dishes including authentic pastas as well as fire-grilled steaks and handcrafted specialty dishes.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic evening with great wine and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were so pleased to have Jimmie as our waiter. He was very attentive and did a great job. The meals were great and very generous. The port wine was a great way to top it all off. Top of the line service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    34
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just average food - but excellent service and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Service was good, the atmosphere is nice, but the food just didn't equal the setting. We had high hopes when we entered and the waiters and staff all greeted us with smiles. The bread they put on the table was delicious and the wine list was good. The items on the menu sounded delicious. My husband ordered the linguini with clams and was truly disappointed. I don't think there was enough pasta in there to satisfy my 5 year old grandson and the clams were rubbery and over cooked. When the waiter asked about the food we did tell him about the portion size of the pasta. He offered to get more for us, but we were almost done eating by then. I ordered the lasagna as I usually do when I try a new Italian restaurant - if that's good everything else should be too, right! I was also disappointed. It was just average. The cheese had no flavor and the sauce was just average in flavor. I can get average from the grocery freezer, I don't want to go out to dinner and get average. This could be a very good restaurant with a little help.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Probably the most beautiful restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

That we have had the good fortune in which to dine ~ difficult to describe the ambience. Suffice to say it works. Wait staff is exceptional ~ unfortunately, the kitchen doesn't live up to its name but they do try hard and we WILL come back. For those who like the particulars, our bill was $119 inc two appetizers/entrees, 2 drinks, one bottle of wine, tip, taxes but no desserts. Ladies, break out the "little black dress" - ths place will make it worthwhile ~ it's beautiful.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IdahoResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and great company.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good service, good food and great Potato Soup. Very nice and quiet, love the video walls. We will definitely go back.


Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank krfrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new london, wi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“so much food, very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our waiter was just great, food was good, Italian and Tuscan. Very romantic ambience and fancy restaurant

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romanza also viewed

 
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to Romanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing