We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Nugget”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We try to get out to the Nugget as often as possible. The rooms are attractive and very comfortable. The restaurant is pretty good other than a little slow at times. We love the Poker Room there, great management and dealers. Tournaments are fun and affordable. Heading out there next weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for the main side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love escaping to Wendover every now and then for a mini Vegas experience. The other casinos may be newer but I always end up at the nugget. The staff is always friendly to me whenever I go no matter what. The nugget is the best place to learn black jack too. The dealers were so nice and helped me learn and all the players were fun. I have never had a bad experience there, nugget has the best slots too, some of the newer machines are here, and if your anything like me you'll appreciate them having a Starbucks inside!! It's a win win situation for me either way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

i love getting away for a little bit and staying here for the great atmosphere, fun games, and nice hotel rooms. It's always a good time here. I love the overpass that travels across Wendover blvd, and I always have to go over from the nugget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed in Wendover recently and decided to have breakfast at this location. Being one of the nicer hotels, I thought the food would be very good to excellent. I was wrong. I ordered an omelet with sausage and cheese; the meat and cheese were like rubber. This is the first time I ever had an omelet that had to be cut with a knife. Next time I travel through Wendover, I will probably seek a different location for a good meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at the Nugget on our way to Reno. First of all the parking is terrible and not really connected to the hotel at all! The steak my friend had was over cooked and dry. The room was stuffy, could use some updating and they need to get rid of the BED BUGS! The only good thing was the Starbucks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Go to Wendover once a month. Always a free room from our players cards. Had never stayed at the Red Garter so decided to try since they had just completed their remodel. Walked in to the room which reeked of Cigarette smell. (No smoking room). Room was very small with old scared 70's era furniture and bedding. Flipped back the tattered bedspread and found large burn holes on the back side. Turned on the 19 inch 1970's TV and picture was green. Went to eat in a diner that hasn't been updated.....ever. Formica tables with chips and seats with the stuffing coming out. Food was tolerable. Wanted a shower. Let the water run for 10 Minutes and it never even got warm. Never again. Instead of rebuilding the façade, and putting in all new machines, which did not pay out, they should have updated the rooms. Liked the old look anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 202edmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I like that the nuggett has a varitey of places to eat or snack, especially starbucks since they closed the one in my little town it's the only time I get any. The rooms on the main tower are nice decent comfort beds and good pillows.The rooms overall could use a bit of a makeover, but I have stayed in far worse, so not really a complaint. We usually have a good time. Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank beccieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Region: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing