We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And we have been staying at Winners???”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“And we have been staying at Winners???”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Really nothing to say but good about our stay. Great room, great service, and to think we had been staying at Winners. They even screwed up on our free breakfasts and included hashbrowns, so they gave us the whole works toast included for free. Great find!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scootertrash03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    34
    27
    20
See reviews for
41
45
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We discovered this hotel on our way from Salt Lake City to San Francisco and a great little spot it turned out to be.
Recently refurbished so everything is fresh and clean, with a great complimentary breakfast and even a couple of complimentary drink vouchers for the casino. The bed was very comfortable and the shower nice and hot.
It is non smoking, though if you go into the casino it is smoky. The closed door leading from the lobby to the hotel is very efficient at keeping the smoke away from the hotel.
The diner serves an excellent dinner at a very reasonable price and it's not called 'Fill em up' diner for nothing.
There is a great selection of Model T cars in the casino, both toy models and the real thing. Definitely worth a visit even if you don't gamble.
All the staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful. They were very welcoming and hospitable.
Very well priced and we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

For the money it is a good deal that includes a recently updated room, one free drink, and free breakfast. However, the non-smoking part needs a bit of work and that is the reason for the 'average' rating. Yes, the rooms are non-smoking, but you have to walk in to the smoky casino to get to the front desk to check in. The first floor hallway connects to the casino/lobby area by a door so it also smells smoky even when you come in through the guest entrance. Our room was on the 2nd floor, was updated, clean, comfortable, and no smoke smell. As an adamant non-smoker, I would have gone elsewhere had my room smelled (hate, hate cigarette smoke/smelling like an ashtray). Unfortunately, the elevator was not working so we had to walk back into the smoky casino to access the stairs up to 2nd floor. Yes, back into the smoky casino to go to the bar to redeem our free drink coupon and to have our free breakfast the next morning. Staff was pleasant and helpful and I had no problems booking our reservation thru the Quality Inn website. Security also could use a little work/upgrading as the card reader at the guest entrance was not working when we were there and anyone can access the hotel hallways from the stairs or 1st floor doorway, both from inside the casino. The pool is located outside in the back of the building, was clean, but easily accessed by anyone from the parking lot as no card reader/security, just 2 gates with latches. Would I stay there again? Probably not, because of the smoke. The accommodations were fine, but unfortunately take the hit because of the smoke.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlelady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

For the money it checks a lot of the boxes. Actually, if you figure in the one free drink and the voucher for a free breakfast it's an even better deal. Yes, the lobby is also part of the casino so you'll get smoke from the people playing slots but once you get into the hotel hallway with the closed door it's much better. My smoke-free room was on the second floor and had no smoke smell at all. Decent Wifi and it was free, you just had to log-in over and over. The room was smaller but nice enough, updated, clean, and comfortable.....I've paid more for a lot less in other hotels. The bed was great but I'm not a fan of the many half sized pillows, just a little complaint, nothing major. The location is good and on the main road. The bar area was okay but only if you like sitting at a bar, I'd recommend the hotel take a look at the Winnemucca Inn's bar "seating" area. The breakfast at the restaurant was really good and all the staff from the moment I checked in to the moment I left were very polite and helpful. I was told I might have received a cheaper price if I called in to their front desk or used their website instead of using Priceline.

Room Tip: Call them and check their prices after looking at online sites before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnJohn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I debated between 3 and 4 dots and settled on the later for the following reasons. First this hotel is so much better than the adjoining hotels and the price was fair. Our room on the third floor had been renovated since our last stay in this facility which was about 6 years ago. New, marble topped furniture and very nice retiling around the bath. The doors had been refinished or were completely new. All the bedding was clean and pretty new as well. We had a quiet comfortable stay in a non smoking room. The staff were friendly, fun and helpful, though the lobby is smokey from the casino which abuts it. I would recommend that the casino area be walled off and proper filtration put in to alleviate this problem. I would also request that house keeping be instructed that taking smoke breaks in front of the hotel guests entrance is completely inappropriate and uncool at best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillStainbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel's claim to be "100% Smoke Free" is flat out false advertising. The "lobby" of the hotel is in the same large area as the casino - and there seems to always be a chain-smoker sitting in the casino, playing the slots.

We arrived thinking, "Ok, the lobby is smoky, but we'll deal with that." In the time it took us to get checked in and get our keys, our whole non-smoking family wound up smelling like cigarette smoke.

"But at least the hotel part will be smoke free," we thought. Wrong again.

There is one far-from-airtight door separating the smoke-filled casino from the hotel hallway. We could smell smoke all the way down the hallway to our room. When I complained about this to staff, they informed me that they had no other rooms available (the smoke wasn't as bad on the 2nd or 3rd floors), and "solved" the problem by spraying deodorant in the hallway.

At checkout I explained to the woman at the desk what my issue was she said, "Oh, I know. The smoke just gets everywhere. And I don't even smoke." She went and got the manager for me.

Peggy, the manager, was nice, but there wasn't anything she could do that would make this right. Quality Inn needs to either fix its website and remove the "100% smoke free" claim, or seal off their hotel lobby and build a separate entrance to the casino.

Oh, and don't get me started on the "security" system. The door to the parking lot has a card-swipe lock on it that doesn't work. Anyone that wants to can walk in to the hotel and wander the halls.

Either way, we'll never be going back.

Room Tip: If you don't want cigarette smoke in your hallway, demand the 2nd or 3rd floor. Or just stay som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharpie997, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am sorry this person did not care for the cigarette smoke. Our hotel is smoke free except for the lobby. We are attached to a casino and since smoking is legal in Nevada casinos we do have a problem in the lobby. We do our best to try to keep the smoke smell down in the lobby using a smoke eliminator freshener. The security on the side doors was a problem that was addressed and since been fixed. The approved signage for Choice Hotels that says you are smoke free lists on it 100%. We do not mean to false advertise, but this is the only approved signage we can order. Smoke is an issue in any casino hotel where the hotel is attached to a casino. I have made suggestions to owners and management on how to eliminate the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winnemucca hotels

Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff was friendly; rec'd free breakfast and free drink coupons with reservation. Rooms were okay; but a little stuffy. Dining room closes fairly early so we were unable to have dinner at the hotel; breakfast was good. Definitely recommend not staying on the 1st floor (all rooms have windows that face a parking lot; and definitely not near the side door that comes in from the parking lots or near the ice or coke machine. Small gambling casino is in the building; so variety is small but okay

Room Tip: Not the first floor (upper floors have a lot of noise when they walk or drop things on the floor abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in charming downtown Winnemucca Nevada, the Model T has newly remodeled rooms and comfortably sized hotel rooms. On site full service restaurant, pool (seasonal), and 200 slot machine casino round out the weary traveler's experience. Hope to see you soon! Newly Renovated Rooms include: Flat Screen TV, Fridge, Microwave, WIFI In room, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Free Breakfast Voucher for the Fill'er Up Diner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Quality Inn
Quality Inn Winnemucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing