We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bed in a full town”
Review of Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were not aware of the gold field workers and boom in this area so had not made reservations. This was a mistake--glad we stopped fairly early--tried a number of places with no vacancies. We finally found a room at this place reasonably priced, even, BUT badly needed updates and new carpet & furniture, but they do cater to workers who cook on their steps and get up early & go. These were not bad distractions. All in all--a lesson to maybe get reservations but the beds were clean & we got a nights sleep

Room Tip: first floor doors do open to you car--fairly large place. didn't see any one use the pool --look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed at this motel a number of times because it was inexpensive. That has changed as the owner upped the price significantly without upgrading the motel. My latest stay was 3 days ago. First let me say the receptionists are always nice, but that is where the quality stops. The motel is a construction business hangout where a large portion of the rooms are rented out for the duration of a particular project. That equates to rough people and a lot of evening beer. The accommodations are roomy, but the furniture isn't designed for the space, heavily stained with no attempt to clean. One can only imagine what the stains are as you can smell some of them. I stepped on items on the floor, so the room hadn't been vacuumed fully. Someone had obviously tried to bust in the door as the moulding attached to the chain lock was completely pulled from the jam (no attempt to fix it). Wall board above the shower was gouged and rotting, paint was dirty and different colors overlapped and unprofessionally painted. One worker blasted his radio at 4:30 in the morning, but that is what you get in that environment. The continental breakfast consisted of Coffee and 3 types of mini muffins, Yum! This is my last stay here as the Motel 6 next door looks much cleaner and is cheaper. On the plus side, the AC had been serviced and worked. Make sure your vaccinations are up to date before staying here. They have much work to do to clean up their reputation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillStainbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This place was an unclean dump. The shower was surrounded by buckled sheet rock. The thin scratchy towels rested on a shelf that was at a 30' angle to the shower. Tokens of previous residents were evident with used washcloths and hair ties. There was not even a hairdryer.The bed was like laying on the floor, hard and uninviting. All this for the discounted price of $80/night. Next time through I will at least try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atown1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

After a 2 week stay during a business trip our room was cleaned once. If you can call putting in new towels, not emptying trash, vacuuming or making beds cleaning. When we called to ask to have a broken tv repaired after waiting for 2 days to have it done, the owner was rude and shrugged off our complaints. We had to have police stand by and get our money back as they refused to reimburse us. DO NOT stay with them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Santa Fe Inn for several months while waiting for rental property to be available. I have found Mgmt and staff to be very friendly and make us feel at home. The room is very comfortable and spacious, and includes a refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping goes above their responsibilities to make sure the rooms are clean and their guests are comfortable. For those of us traveling with pets, the Inn is very pet friendly and no extra charge. I highly recommend the Santa Fe Inn for a nightly visit or an extended stay.
Michelle G

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

They got it goin on...and they give a hoot. They have done one heck of a job cleaning up the place...the staff is nice, friendly and know the area well. They are pet friendy...no extra charge, refridge and microwaves in the rooms and ours is clean. Good maid service and wev'e been here for 3 wks now...and it's alot like home. The pool is beautiful though the jacuzzi is out of order it's still a wonderful pool in the summer. We stayed here last yr too. The manager is very nice...she works hard to see to it getting better ...every day. They offer alot for the money you pay...the pets are very welcome..the parking has 24 hr security cameras...and they use them...Wifi, Direct TV, and spacious,clean, well decorated rooms. It's older but comfortable. Were in Winnemucca right now at the best motel in town. The Santa Fe deserves a better rating than last yr or the yr before. It's a great place for the kids to.

Room Tip: They give a hoot !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Rooms r good for the price. I called a week ahead to make reservations and the staff was upset to take the reservation. When we arived and checked in they where nice then they gave 1 of my rooms to another person and called me the customer from hell cause i needed another room because they gave away my room then i found out tge room they gave away was still in my name ao i was still responsible for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheridansteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#10 of 18 in Winnemucca
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn

Address: 1620 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3663
Region: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Winnemucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing