We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions of home style food”

Ormachea's Dinner House
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Winnemucca
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Anchorage, AK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Huge portions of home style food”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

After reading other reviews we stopped for dinner. I am a foodie and enjoy cooking and this reminded me Fare I would make myself or have at friends homes. It was good but not outstanding. Portions were sized for two or three meals so be prepared for take aways.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travler2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    15
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is the one!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great dinner, Have a few glasses of wine!
Do not miss this one!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dobbins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing date night!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

I've been coming to the area for years and had to try the family style dinner. We were seated quickly considering it was prom and rodeo weekend! The atmosphere was incredible, we ordered our family style dinner I asked how it worked the waitress said you just sit there and I'll keep throwing food at you. That she did! The food was incredible! The whole experience was just fun for a first date, I can't wait to return!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Twice in a row”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We first tried Martin's then Ormachea's to decide which one to go to the 3rd night, Ormachea's won. Both are great places but we like the entrees here better, some of the side were better at Martin's. 3 bithday dinners and loved them all, can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bowbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarbidge, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Jeff and his crew do a wonderful job serving fine Basque cuisine. Nightly specials bring variety, from lamb to fresh seafood. Our last trip we had Alaskan King Crab that was superb!
Before dinner try a Pecon Punch, and after dinner try a Winnemucca coffee!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ormachea's Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Ormachea's Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing