We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Coeur d Alene
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Upon arrival in Winnemucca we were surprised to find out how nice this motel was. It looked like rooms had been recently updated and they were very clean. It was quiet and close to everything. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    59
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
52
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

You shouldn't judge a book or a motel by it's cover. On the surface, the Holiday is one of those 2 story, exterior entrance motels with a few years on it. The motel property and staff function very well. The greeting was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was very clean, above average furniture, very comfy mattress, large TV with good cable channel selections. Good HVAC. The only thing dated was the bathroom size. Well maintained interior, but the outside carpeted landing could have used a good sweeping. A cold continental breakfast was more than adequate and not one of those cheap affairs. Nice fresh selections, just not hot eggs etc. I left there full, I would stay there again if given the chance and you should consider this motel too, especially considering the price,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The owner of the motel was working when we arrived. She said she had just called us to see when we would be arriving. I thought that was a nice touch although she used our home phone number instead of our cell number. She was very nice and helpful. Our room was very private but needs updating. They did say they would be updating next year so I do look forward to that. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Breakfast was nothing special but okay. I look forward to seeing the motel after the updates. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliesmeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by the owner of the Town House (since the Town House had no vacancies). This place is a winner. Very impressed - newer and clean, quiet and pleasant! I would definitely say here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is an average motel and I don't want to give people the wrong idea with all the 4-5 star reviews. We usually stay at the Winnemucca Inn but when they were full during our last visit they referred us to their sister property, the Holiday Motel. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and they have a few nice amenities (cold breakfast items in the morning, free bottled water) but the young girl at the desk when we returned that evening was rude when we asked her friend to move his truck so we could access the parking lot. The room we stayed in was very dark but clean, there had been obvious attempts to update the room. As far as a motel goes, I would give it very average marks and I would most likely not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank smalltowngalReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on the reviews we read in Trip Advisor. We were going to be arriving late (around 11pm) and we just wanted a comfortable place to sleep with decent wifi to do a bit of business in the morning before getting on the road again. We didn't want to pay a lot for our short stay, but we didn't want to stay in one of those dingy, cheap, chain hotels. This hotel was a great choice for a great price! I rated it a 5 because this is about as good as it gets when paying budget hotel prices. The rooms have been recently and nicely renovated, the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked well enough and didn't require a password which makes it so much easier to use multiple devices. We appreciated the fact that they provided glassware instead of the usual styrofoam and/or plastic cups. We liked that there was a microwave and small fridge in the room. There was a small window in the bathroom which made it much brighter in the morning. We could park right in front of our room which made it very easy to load/unload. Staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again on another road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Dont judge a book by its cover. Walked into room and was as nice or more than any 5 star resort. Clean, new, updated, PET FRIENDLY!!! Beds great.Even has a Little breakfast in the am. Win/Win.you can even park in front of room for easy loading

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel Winnemucca

Property: Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Address: 670 West Winnemucca Blvd., Winnemucca, NV 89445
Region: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Motel Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Motel Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Hotel Winnemucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing