We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Winnemucca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winnemucca Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We got here at midnight and got a beautiful non-smoking room. It was huge with 2 queen size beds.The room was clean and the service was great. After an 8 day long camping trip, we slept very well.


ALL TRAVELERS LOOKING FOR A GOOD HOTEL IN WINEMUCCA SHOULD STAY HERE!!!!!!

Room Tip: I suggest a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Winnemucca Inn itself is a little old but a nice clean Resort hotel. But what makes it stand out is the excellent service.
It started at the front desk I had made a request when I made my reservation (and to be honest I expected to be received like most reservation requests) But the front desk was extremely accommodating. Since the room was not what I wanted they moved me immediately and apologized . This was a Saturday evening most hotel casino's are really busy at this time.

We asked the same young man at the front desk for a restaurant recommendation
and he sent us to the Hotel Martin - absolutely wonderful food.

But this is where this hotel shines. My wife left her wedding ring in our room. she had not noticed until we arrived at our next hotel 250 miles from Winnemucca. I called and was connected with lost and found - they had found it and said they would mail it to us the next day.
The ring was here when we got home a week later.

That's why they get 5 stars -Nothing glitzy like Las Vegas or Reno, just nice rooms, great service and honest folks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A short ride from Wendover NV the Winnemucca Inn Casino is a relief. This is a crossroads town, head south to Reno west to Oregon and north to Boise ID. The hotel is at least 35 years old but with charme. The landscaping is bright and colorful. The room very clean but average bring extension cords if you use lots of electronics. The restaurant is very good with a large selection of meals. The wine list is small and uninspired. While this place would not stand up to others Pam and I have been coming through for 18 years perhaps it is the memories that brings us back. The casino is one armed bandits only, no table games but good drinks. The staff is fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was only a one night stop on the way to Carson City, very good choice. We had arrived just after 1pm and not feeling very well the front desk found us a room right away,the bed was very comfortable with good pillows. No breakfast or discount voucher offered which would have made this stay better

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We needed a one night stay in a hotel due to a family overflow at my parent's house. We booked a king room here for the night, and it met our needs! The room was large, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, with good pillows. Flat screen TV for entertainment. Coffee maker in bath, along with sufficient toiletries. The casino is right there for "entertainment" if you want, or the movie theater that plays new releases is right across the street. They even have a small pool! All in all, a good deal for a night in Winnemucca!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was an overnight stop in the middle of a trip from Ca to Ut. Clean, quiet, good TV and sitting area. Bed was small and quite firm. Restaurant on site was adequate for a sit down breakfast and a little smokey. Forced air heat. Small desk area. Front desk service was polite.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Envoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A little pricey, but room was so spacious, and included two comfy arm chairs. Big bathroom with everything, plus another area outside bathroom with sinks and mirror. Love that when two people trying to get it together in the morning. We were so comfortable. A little cocoon in a casino area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms across the parking lot from the casino. Extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingOnGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnemucca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnemucca Inn

Address: 741 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3627 (Formerly Red Lion)
Region: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: £60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Winnemucca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Winnemucca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Red Lion Winnemucca
Winnemucca Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing