We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Snowy Night at Zephyr Cove Resort”
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zephyr Cove Resort
GreenLeadersGold level
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Snowy Night at Zephyr Cove Resort”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived in the middle of a snow storm. There were huge puffy snowflakes falling on gorgeous tall pine trees and quaint cabins, a beautiful setting. Our cabin was so cute, clean and with everything we needed. We took our dog for a walk along the beach in the snow before lunch. The restaurant had beautifully designed features, very Lake Tahoe. Food was excellent at both lunch and breakfast. We will definitely return and we can't wait to bring our granddaughter in the summer.

Room Tip: Cabins12 and 13 were by the lake. The cabins with fireplaces would be great next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    80
    30
    17
    21
See reviews for
105
112
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived late due to bad weather. Our cabin keys were left for us with instructions that we could 'officially' check in the next day. We accidentally locked ourselves out of our cabin within a few minutes of arriving. The restaurant staff that was still there (closing up) went out of their way to get in touch with a manager and get us new keys.
The next day when we checked in, the girl working the desk was gracious and stayed calm when we were outraged that our snowmobile tour was canceled due to lack of snow. (To cancel the cabin reservations requires 72-hr notice but we were given less than a 24-hr notice that the snowmobile tours were canceled.) Bryanna at the front desk gave us directions to another company on the other side of the mountain where there was snow and tours were being run. She also gave us dinner cruise tickets for the M.S. Dixie. We had a great snowmobile experience with the other company and a delicious dinner on the cruise. Also, the music on the cruise was enjoyable.
We ate breakfast 2 days in a row in the restaurant and highly recommend it. They make the best homemade corned beef hash ever. The bacon was thick and meaty and the sausage had great flavor.
My wife decided the next day that she wanted something she saw in the gift shop on the dinner cruise. The cruise gift shop manager allowed my wife to walk out to the M.S.Dixie with her and buy the item she wanted.
Overall, the staff more than made up for what could have been a disappointing anniversary trip.

NOTE: Our complaint about only receiving a 24-hr notice for the cancellation of snowmobile tours still stands. The snowmobile staff must have known for several days that there wasn't adequate snow to start the tours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Walked in our cabin an instantly fell in love with the place, very roomy and cozy. Beautiful views of the lake and close enough to walk to water. I cant say enough about this place love it! Pretty area anytime of the year!

Room Tip: cabin number 10 perfect close to the water and very cozy a ton of space there was 4 of us plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The room was awesome. Spacious, and modern.. very comfy. And we were most impressed by the bathroom setup we had in the Lodge Room #6. It had enormous triple headed shower with a steam feature... it was awesome.

Room Tip: Lodge Room #6... you wont be let down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Zephyr Cove Cabins are a great way to experience the Lake Tahoe area. The cabin we rented was convenient and clean. It was within steps of the lake and the beach. The area was quiet and had a nice restaurant on the property. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We came to ride the snow mobiles. The snow wasn't abundant enough at this elevation for Zephyrs own fleet but there was some nearby above northshore to accommodate us. 2nd day woke to find 2" water in one of the bedrooms of the cabin. Very cold water. After initial efforts from the ground crew with a mop, towels and industrial blower, we spoke with the Manager Maggie who cheerfully moved us into a better cabin. No fuss, just like that. This really made our stay. We were worried about multiple complications arising from going back to a room after playing in the snow all day to find water, mold etc remaining. This worked out very well. The staff and crew are very polite and helpful, the food at the lodge is stupendous! breakfast, lunch and dinner are all superior versions of the same thing in town. We ended up dining more than a few times there at the request of all members of our party.
I found it quiet, peaceful and serene. we even sledded down Zephyrs' beach the previous time we were here (in January) and there was no snowfall. There was, however enough icy snow left for a pretty good run down to the lake, we had a blast on our own little private snow beach. Some people saw us and went back to there cabin and broke out their snow toys and it turned into quite an outing for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in Cabin 23; it was a cozy 3 bedroom/1 bath with kitchen and fireplace. It also had an unobstructed view of Lake Tahoe and was easy walking to the shores. It was very clean and comfortable for the 3 of us (a fourth joined for one night). The bed linens were very comfortable. What I especially liked was the fantastic personal service. If we said we needed something, by the time we walked back to the place, it was already there. The restaurant had great food and fabulous service. Love what their chef did, and our waiter (Rodney) took great care of us. It was so good, we ended up eating there two nights with a third for dessert instead of the one we planned.

Room Tip: Master bedroom was downstairs with a view of Lake Tahoe; upstairs rooms were functional, and those w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyNasonGuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyr Cove
4.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
934 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
737 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
856 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
3.2 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#3 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Cove Resort

Property: Zephyr Cove Resort
Address: 760 Highway 50, Zephyr Cove, Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Zephyr Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Zephyr Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Zephyr Cove Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the Shore, Miles from Ordinary Quaint shore-side cabins, freshly prepared meals, and endless activities entice our guests to come back to Zephyr Cove Resort & Lake Tahoe Cruises year after year for their South Lake Tahoe Vacation. The Cabins at Zephyr Cove Resort consist of 28 cabins nestled in a grove of pine trees on South Lake Tahoe's spectacular shoreline, and range in size from studios and cottages to two-story chalets that can sleep up to 10 guests. Pet friendly accommodation options available. The historic and charming Zephyr Cove Lodge offers four comfortable guest rooms that accommodate from two to six people. For generations, visitors have found the setting and simplicity of Zephyr Cove Resort & Lake Tahoe Cruises a refreshing alternative to the densely developed areas of South Lake Tahoe - the perfect hub for launching all your South Lake Tahoe activities and adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Zephyr Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Cove Hotel Zephyr Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing