We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst restaurant experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Despite my terrible experience last time, we stayed here one night with our friends. We were three couples who had dinner by the bar. It took 2 1/2 hours to get our dinner and have one round of drinks. After waiting 30 minutes, I had to go find a bus boy and asked if he could find a waitress. The waitress eventually showed up and said "I'm doing you a favor to wait on you". I do have to say that my one Jack and coke was a good value, at least it was strong. I still don't know why it came in a stemmed wine glass. Perhaps to keep them small? One of the meals was an excellent beef casadia. I finally received my meal about 20 minutes after everyone else and they were almost done. The lobster mac and cheese sounded really good and I was hungry. I know that I could have made the dish better with a more interesting box of Kraft, a tube of Vulveeta and a bigger can of lobster. So we finally all eat and the waitress does a favor and actually come back for a second time in over two hours. We try to get a desert round of drinks and she informed us that we had been shut off. Really? My wife drank water and the rest of us each had one drink? Then it hits us, we admittedly gave her a lousy tip and she returned the favor. Avoid this place at all costs, drive somewhere else to stay and eat anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChiefPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel and the Crawford Restaurant and Pub specifically. We can not improve without feedback.
We have made a number of changes within our staff as a direct result of feedback from guests like yourself and we are looking forward to them.
We have recently hired a new executive Chef as well as a person to directly manage the restaurant to ensure issues like this do not continue to occur.
We hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area and we look forward to seeing you.

The Attitash Grand Summit Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked our rooms months in advance to attend a wedding at the facility. We were aware that the bookings were non refundable. The wedding was in the afternoon followed by a reception and dinner. We retired to the room early (before dessert) as my husband twisted his knee during the buffet and needed to ice it. Between 6-8:30 we listened to what sounded like kids dive bombing off the beds in the room above us. The noise was unbearable. By 8pm we couldn't take the noise any longer and requested a room change. We were told there were no rooms available. The clerk said she would have maintenance knock on the door if it sounded like the noise was excessive, but quiet hours were not until 10 pm. After another 1/2 hour of total bedlam above us, we decided to pack up and drive home (2 hours). When we checked out the staff was indifferent and reminded us the bookings were non-refundable. We were not asking for a refund, just a quiet room. They handed us the hotel manager's card and suggested we contact her. I sent her a polite email the following morning offering feedback about our abrupt stay and never heard back. Total indifference. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stbn5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi Lcameron75,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the room situation you had here at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we apologize that we were unable to move your room based on the level of occupancy and have spoken to the Front Desk staff about other alternatives if something like this happens in the future.
All feedback is good feedback so that we can use it as a learning experience and going forward we will also be sure that guests on top floors understand that there are other people staying in the hotel.
We hope you'll give us another chance and look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

My husband, 14 year old daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend last week. We stayed in a standard room on the third floor. The room was average size and provided enough room for the 3 of us. There was a balcony but we didn't use it as there is no patio furniture to sit on. The bathroom is very small you need to maneuver to close the door. There is a small sink area outside it which helps for getting ready when someone is in the shower. The pool is decent size chairs are a bit uncomfortable and there are tons of small kids in the Jacuzzi's. there is a small but well equipped gym. One disappointment was the breakfast at Crawford. Service was slow. When we were sat we were told to go up to the buffet. It was decent eggs, home fries, pancakes, bacon and sausage. They were out of bacon and it took 30 minutes before they brought more out. Later I happened to go to the grill to pick some toiletries up and the women there told me they were supposed to give us am option of Buffet or menu. The next day we went to the grill and got delicious omelets. The hotel is about 9 miles from downtown Conway which is fine during the day, but at dinner it takes about a half hour in traffic to get there. It's about an hour to Lincoln. All in all the hotel is nice but for the summer I think I'd stay right in N conway next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lcameron75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Lcameron75,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the room situation you had here at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we apologize that we were unable to move your room based on the level of occupancy and have spoken to the Front Desk staff about other alternatives if something like this happens in the future.
All feedback is good feedback so that we can use it as a learning experience and going forward we will also be sure that guests on top floors understand that there are other people staying in the hotel.
We hope you'll give us another chance and look forward to hearing from you!

~Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 sons ages 5 1/2 and 4 years, and everyone had a wonderful time! The hotel is clean and comfortable; the staff were all friendly and helpful; and it was really convenient to have Crawford's restaurant right in the lobby the night we arrived (tired and running late for dinner with your kids). We booked a 1 bedroom deluxe suite, which worked out great for us with plenty of space and a nice kitchen area. We had breakfast included in our stay, which I had not expected, and everyone enjoyed the wide selection of breakfast items.
The hotel is 10 mins from Storyland and about 45 mins from Santa's Village. We will definitely be staying here again when we go next year, and will probably stay longer so we can enjoy some hiking and the hotel pool as well as the parks.
Lastly, the hotel was considerate enough to change our reservation to later in the week when one of our boys broke his arm 2 days before we were to leave. We still managed to have a great time during our trip later that week, even with the huge cast and all!

Room Tip: If travelling with kids, I think the 1 bedroom deluxe suite is a great option - we had the kids in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear apaula,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, you're good experience is wonderful to hear and I'm glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating.

We're sorry to hear about your sons broke arm, but glad to hear that we could move the reservation your family so you could have fun at Santa's Village and Storyland!

We look forward to seeing you next year!

Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

With quite a bit to say about this hotel, I will start with the negatives because they are few. The rooms do not have a fridge or a microwave, it would be great if they could add those amenities. Also, there were a LOT of small children, even in the pool late in the evening. I understand it is a family destination but perhaps a time limitation for those under 12 in the pool so the adults could enjoy at least one peaceful hour at night could be considered.

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, quick to meet any of our needs and eager to please. They were wonderful! The hotel itself is beautiful, very clean and centrally located. The warm breakfast buffet was delicious, fresh and convenient. The hotel stresses a strict no noise policy at night and this was very much appreciated.

Our room was a standard room, but the only room in the hotel that had a set of bunk beds with 1 queen size bed as opposed to 2 queen sized beds. I have to say this was perfect for our 2 teenage boys. They are now the size of grown men and cannot comfortably sleep together. Not only did they have their own beds, this also afforded them some of their own "space". It really worked wonderfully. Otherwise the room was large enough and very clean. The bathroom area that had the shower, toilet and a sink was a bit small but did not seem to matter. We love the convenience of having a separate sink/vanity area from the bathroom especially when 4 people are trying to get ready to leave for the day.

This hotel is close to many area attractions. We purchased a package that included our 2 night stay, with warm buffet breakfast and day passes for all four of us to the Attitash Adventure park. From what we could tell it was a good deal. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Christina M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us both positive and negative feedback so that we can improve your stay next time.

We will put it on the wish list to include mini - fridges in every room, there are a small number that don't have them, and hopefully we can bring that number down with the next round of electronic purchases.

Thank you for the feedback about the pool, I will also look into that, I thought that children could be in the pool until 10 but it sounds like it may have been later. I'm glad to hear that the room was clean and up to your standards we strive very hard to be sure that every guest experience is the absolute best that it can be.

Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for a short 3 night stay .The place was immaculate. the pool was great .kids had a great time.The Breakfast buffet was very good. the service was very good as well.every person who worked there says hello as they walk by . Anything we requested was done in a very quick time..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi bobp,

Thank you so much for your review, it sounds like your family really enjoyed the Attitash Grand Summit!

I'm so happy to hear that everything met your expectations and that you had a wonderful time!

We're looking forward to seeing you next time!

~Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We rented a suite with two bedrooms two baths kitchen and living room very nice immaculate breakfast was included with the stay I liked the small cafe breakfast better than the buffet place is very scenic and close to many New Hampshire attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleybrennanadriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear ashleybrennanadriani;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Attitash Grand Summit, I am so happy to see you liked the breakfast, location and enjoyed your room!

I just love to hear families having fun here! Thanks again for taking the time to review us!

~Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
418 reviews
6.4 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Address: 104 Grand Summit Road, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: £90 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Grand Summit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE AREAS ONLY SLOPESIDE RESORT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO IT ALL! Secluded in the woods at Attitash Mountain Resort, the Grand Summit Hotel provides an abundance of lodging room choices and amenities while centrally located to all that North Conway and the Mount Washington Valley have to offer! Ranked as the #2 Ski Town in all of the USA, in the winter, North Conway plays host to excellent downhill skiing, cross-country skiing trails, snowmobiling, shopping and dining. During the summer months you'll find our resort full of life with our own attractions. Guests also enjoy area festivals, hiking, biking, swimming and scenic drives. Whatever the season, you'll have the perfect family or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Attitash Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Grand Summit Resort
Summit Bartlett
Attitash Grand Summit Bartlett
Bartlett Summit
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing