We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Go Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

In February 2013, my husband, myself and two daughters stayed at the Grand Summit Hotel on the mountain at Attitash.
First I need to mention that the cost for the four of us to ski 3 days and stay 3 nights was very reasonable. Much less expensive than other resorts we had researched. Our one bedroom condo was perfect. It was clean, roomy and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The room overlooked the ski trail and at night we watched the snow cats groom the trail! Loved it!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. During one of our ski runs, my daughter fell and got a bloody nose. Some got on her ski jacket. We asked at the front desk if there was a washing machine we could use. The attendant called housekeeping and they took her jacket to clean for us. We figured we'd miss most of the day skiing while we were waiting for it to be cleaned. But in less that 45 minutes, the jacket was delivered to our room and it was glistening clean! My daughter was so happy.
Every night we enjoyed the pool and hot tubs - which was a great after a long day of skiing.
Just booked our trip for this year. Going to try the One Bedroom Deluxe condo this time! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooselook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear mooselook44,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we appreciate all feed back and especially hearing that you and your family enjoyed your trip here!

I am thrilled to hear that your room worked out well and that our Housekeeping staff went above and beyond to ensure that your daughters jacket was clean. I can't wait to show them you noticed too!

Can't wait to see you next year!

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

OK, so I was a little let down when we pulled up on a Friday night of Holiday weekend and no one came out to greet us. We eventually went inside and asked if there were any valet carts and the guy said, "Yeah, there should be some around", and then went out to put salt out on some sidewalks. So, we unloaded and then asked yet again, do YOU valet park or should we park it? (Mind you, the website states it's complimentary valet parking). "Whatever you want", the guy says. "Great", we replied and handed him the keys. Not the experience you have at Stowe Mt. Lodge or The Omni at Mt. Washington but then this is half the price of those, too. So, once I adjusted to that mind set, you kind of get what you pay for. Yes, the rooms are adequate (stains on couch, frayed carpet, leak around the door to the balcony) but it was clean and comfortable. We didn't hear people in the room next to us but the people above sometimes were loud. Being able to ski right out was good, and we had lunch back at the room each day, but the better skiing was at Attitash, not Bear Peak . The first breakfast at the hotel (included with our room) was so so. The French Toast was inedible. Really, even our 10 yr. old thought it was awful. Not sure how you ruin French Toast but they did. However, there were a lot of other things to choose. The scrambled eggs were good, the baked goods were yummy and the fruit and yogurt was good. The next day, no French Toast, and the pancakes were fine. They must have skipped a designer when building the hotel because the restaurant lacks any ambience and why wouldn't you put it where you could view the mountain?? I was also surprised that the only "store" was at their Black Diamond Grill and only open 7 - 3. So, if you forgot toothpaste, plan on a 4 mile drive back into town if it's after 3. The game room was pretty good - about 6 arcade video games and an air hockey table. The pool was ok (nice that you access it from inside the hotel and swim out) but extremely crowded. So, if you're expectations are set accordingly, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaNewport_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great mountain, We stay here atleast two or three times a year. Although, the hotel could use some big upgrades in the lobby, pool area and rooms. There is on;y a few downs to it. The restaurant is awful. It isn't very nice inside at all, in fact outdated everything but with so many awesome places in town we aren't bothered by it. The black diamond grill in the corner of the hotel has much better food and breakfast comes with the room! The people in the black diamond are always very polite and the food is always good. Much better than the food downstairs that sits in a buffet all morning. The pool could use a big makeover in the locker rooms and the steam room is missed by many people. The last downside is that it's attitash. While Bear Peak is great, the summit triple on Attitash isn't. We prefer going to wildcat and doing runs in the afternoon at Bear before we head in for the day, or we just go to Cranmore, Black or Shawnee. Awesome hotel though, just needs work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dondambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Dondambra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel we always appreciate the feedback.

We are happy to hear that you take advantage of using the lift ticket at both Wildcat and Attitash, we hope to improve the quad speed in the next few years.

The Black Diamond Grill does have great food, although, not all rooms and reservations have a complimentary breakfast ticket with their reservation. Depending on a number of circumstances decides if you will receive a complementary breakfast. A breakfast ticket is good at both restaurants on site and can be used at either. Whether you prefer a buffet or a sandwich would decide where you used it.

Our pool is open all year round and we do our best to keep it up to par with the number of guests that we have using it. It is a fun amenity to use in both the winter and the summer time to watch skiers coming down the mountain.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us we're happy to hear you enjoy staying here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pretty average hotel. The room we had was very spacious and cozy for the price. We went during the off season and enjoyed the off season activities at Attitash Mountian. Great place for a family with children to visit.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Josh5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Josh5411

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel!

I'm glad that you had fun enjoying the activities at the Attitash Mountain Resort, it is a great bonus we're lucky to have! I also agree it's perfect for a family with children, especially being so close to Santa's Village.

Thanks again,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went to the Attitash Grand Summit for my terminally ill cousins wedding. Our visit was during a season lull as the peak season for fall foliage had passed but the snow season had yet to start. The resort was very appealing in the main lobby. The rooms that we stayed in were nice but nothing fancy by any means.

What made this resort ABOVE THE TOP was three wonderful people who worked there! First person who impressed us was Jack the bartender in the restaurant bar. Jack was extremely friendly and attentive over the course of our weekend. Had he not been so welcoming at first impression we might have been turned off by the lack of people in the bar/restaurant.

Our next super stars were Maryann & Tammy. These two hands down made this entire weekend special. From quietly observing across the room that I needed a tissue and very discreetly handing it to me from beautifully decorating the wedding room and reception room to be all and more the bride could of dreamt of. These two were always around from Friday evening until time of check out after a special brunch Sunday morning. I'm not sure if either of them saw their family that weekend as they were alway there assisting us.

Another really sweet person we were fortunate to meet with Marilyn in the Country Store. She was always very kind.

As the occasion was bittersweet with the fact that my cousin in fact passed away within two days of her wedding emotions for the family & friends were on high. I truly feel that everyone of the staff who helped with the wedding or crossed paths with my cousin and our family truly felt honored to be a part of such a special event. This was a weekend we will never forget!

I have to say that I think the one area this resort was lacking was in the quality of the food. I'd rate it Excellent if that was better. Food is something you can improve on but you are tops in the staff we came across. I would definitely return to get a chance to see Maryann, Tammy, Jack & Marilyn again. I left the weekend with a few new friends! Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTpickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear CTpickytraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, it meant so much to us to be a part of your families special day.

I will be sure that Maryann, Tammy, Jack, and Maryiln all see your kind words. I will also be sure that the kitchen sees the feedback regarding the food so they can make the necessary improvements.

The weekend with your family had a tremendous impact on the staff here at the hotel in a bittersweet way and I know everyone who was involved was touched that they could be a part of it.

Your family is in our thoughts and prayers.

With love,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom queen room attached to a two story King bed loft suite. It was great. Two bathrooms helps a lot. There was tons of room for everyone. The kitchen was fully equipped. I only wish we had used it more instead of relying on the hotel's restaurant which really wasn't very good at all. It's a bit of a trip to go to other restaurants in North Conway. The outdoor pool was nicely heated so we swam outdoors in November. The gym was ok. The game room needs to be updated. The lobby was beautiful. I give this Hotel 4 stars because the rooms were great and the staff was extremely nice but stay away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seacoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear seacoastgirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit hotel and the variety of things your review mentioned.

I will be sure the Front Desk staff sees your nice comments about their kindness, and I'm glad you found the pool comfortable. We have recently hired a new Manager to take over the restaurant and are hoping that once the ball gets rolling we won't have the same kind of feedback that you experienced but if we do, we'll make the changes accordingly.

Thanks again!

Kate
Attitash Grand Summit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nestled in the beautiful White Mountains of NH and close to many attractions, including Storyland, Attitash Mountain Park, Skiing and more, it is worth a visit. The hotel is very nice on the outside and in the lobby, but the room was decent quality, but nothing fancy. We had tons of space as we reserved a 3-bedroom suite which was well equipped and comfortably accommodated 4 adults and 5 kids. The included breakfast was not very appetizing and came across feeling sub-par in taste, quality and selection for a full breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jginbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear jginbos,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear that your family had plenty of room and had a comfortable stay. I will let our Chef know the feedback about your breakfast experience so that it will be on his radar.

We are also proud of the location, being set in the woods makes it a great getaway from the 'real world'.

Kate
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
6.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
414 reviews
15.6 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Address: 104 Grand Summit Road, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: £90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Grand Summit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE AREAS ONLY SLOPESIDE RESORT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO IT ALL! Secluded in the woods at Attitash Mountain Resort, the Grand Summit Hotel provides an abundance of lodging room choices and amenities while centrally located to all that North Conway and the Mount Washington Valley have to offer! Ranked as the #2 Ski Town in all of the USA, in the winter, North Conway plays host to excellent downhill skiing, cross-country skiing trails, snowmobiling, shopping and dining. During the summer months you'll find our resort full of life with our own attractions. Guests also enjoy area festivals, hiking, biking, swimming and scenic drives. Whatever the season, you'll have the perfect family or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Attitash Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Grand Summit Resort
Summit Bartlett
Attitash Grand Summit Bartlett
Bartlett Summit
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing