We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant and Catering Facilities are HORRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant and Catering Facilities are HORRIBLE!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

If your business is lodging and food service---then one would expect that you would be good at these lines of business--because that is all you have to do! The restaurant and catering services is some of the worst I have ever experienced. All the food that was served at the banquet was stone cold and tasteless. We actually threw the food in the garbage--it was that bad.
I have never done that before--but we couldn't bring ourselves to eat it. Why is it so hard to find good kitchen staff? Why does management not care to give their paying customers quality?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skier b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear skier b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we always appreciate feedback so that we can improve.

After reviewing the comment cards that we received from events in January, all of the group leaders have given us rave reviews regarding the catering services they experienced while they were on property. We take great pride in our food, customer service, and kitchen staff and take negative reviews very seriously so that we can improve.

Our General Manager Alissa Whittle would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience here. Please call her at (603)374-2144 or email her at awhittle@attitash.com at your convenience.

Thank you!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    74
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
131
44
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Terrible customer service, awful food, outdated rooms. Definitely do not recommend! I spent closed to $1000 for a weekend stay and have expectations for this reason. I'm disappointed to have selected this location for a winter weekend getaway and will go to another establishment that wants my business in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewis49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear lewis49a,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we appreciate all feedback in order to help us improve.

Every single one of our guests are important to us and it makes our day to see them walk in the door. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less then your expectations.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the rooms, we're in the process of making improvements as the budget allows. Customer Service is something that we don't take lightly and if there was a specific instance that you did not have a good experience with one of our staff members we would love to hear about it so that we may address the issue directly.

We also have been improving our food and dining experience by bringing on a new Restaurant Manager who has made great changes in the restaurant.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

In February 2013, my husband, myself and two daughters stayed at the Grand Summit Hotel on the mountain at Attitash.
First I need to mention that the cost for the four of us to ski 3 days and stay 3 nights was very reasonable. Much less expensive than other resorts we had researched. Our one bedroom condo was perfect. It was clean, roomy and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The room overlooked the ski trail and at night we watched the snow cats groom the trail! Loved it!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. During one of our ski runs, my daughter fell and got a bloody nose. Some got on her ski jacket. We asked at the front desk if there was a washing machine we could use. The attendant called housekeeping and they took her jacket to clean for us. We figured we'd miss most of the day skiing while we were waiting for it to be cleaned. But in less that 45 minutes, the jacket was delivered to our room and it was glistening clean! My daughter was so happy.
Every night we enjoyed the pool and hot tubs - which was a great after a long day of skiing.
Just booked our trip for this year. Going to try the One Bedroom Deluxe condo this time! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooselook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear mooselook44,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we appreciate all feed back and especially hearing that you and your family enjoyed your trip here!

I am thrilled to hear that your room worked out well and that our Housekeeping staff went above and beyond to ensure that your daughters jacket was clean. I can't wait to show them you noticed too!

Can't wait to see you next year!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

OK, so I was a little let down when we pulled up on a Friday night of Holiday weekend and no one came out to greet us. We eventually went inside and asked if there were any valet carts and the guy said, "Yeah, there should be some around", and then went out to put salt out on some sidewalks. So, we unloaded and then asked yet again, do YOU valet park or should we park it? (Mind you, the website states it's complimentary valet parking). "Whatever you want", the guy says. "Great", we replied and handed him the keys. Not the experience you have at Stowe Mt. Lodge or The Omni at Mt. Washington but then this is half the price of those, too. So, once I adjusted to that mind set, you kind of get what you pay for. Yes, the rooms are adequate (stains on couch, frayed carpet, leak around the door to the balcony) but it was clean and comfortable. We didn't hear people in the room next to us but the people above sometimes were loud. Being able to ski right out was good, and we had lunch back at the room each day, but the better skiing was at Attitash, not Bear Peak . The first breakfast at the hotel (included with our room) was so so. The French Toast was inedible. Really, even our 10 yr. old thought it was awful. Not sure how you ruin French Toast but they did. However, there were a lot of other things to choose. The scrambled eggs were good, the baked goods were yummy and the fruit and yogurt was good. The next day, no French Toast, and the pancakes were fine. They must have skipped a designer when building the hotel because the restaurant lacks any ambience and why wouldn't you put it where you could view the mountain?? I was also surprised that the only "store" was at their Black Diamond Grill and only open 7 - 3. So, if you forgot toothpaste, plan on a 4 mile drive back into town if it's after 3. The game room was pretty good - about 6 arcade video games and an air hockey table. The pool was ok (nice that you access it from inside the hotel and swim out) but extremely crowded. So, if you're expectations are set accordingly, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaNewport_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great mountain, We stay here atleast two or three times a year. Although, the hotel could use some big upgrades in the lobby, pool area and rooms. There is on;y a few downs to it. The restaurant is awful. It isn't very nice inside at all, in fact outdated everything but with so many awesome places in town we aren't bothered by it. The black diamond grill in the corner of the hotel has much better food and breakfast comes with the room! The people in the black diamond are always very polite and the food is always good. Much better than the food downstairs that sits in a buffet all morning. The pool could use a big makeover in the locker rooms and the steam room is missed by many people. The last downside is that it's attitash. While Bear Peak is great, the summit triple on Attitash isn't. We prefer going to wildcat and doing runs in the afternoon at Bear before we head in for the day, or we just go to Cranmore, Black or Shawnee. Awesome hotel though, just needs work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dondambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Dondambra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel we always appreciate the feedback.

We are happy to hear that you take advantage of using the lift ticket at both Wildcat and Attitash, we hope to improve the quad speed in the next few years.

The Black Diamond Grill does have great food, although, not all rooms and reservations have a complimentary breakfast ticket with their reservation. Depending on a number of circumstances decides if you will receive a complementary breakfast. A breakfast ticket is good at both restaurants on site and can be used at either. Whether you prefer a buffet or a sandwich would decide where you used it.

Our pool is open all year round and we do our best to keep it up to par with the number of guests that we have using it. It is a fun amenity to use in both the winter and the summer time to watch skiers coming down the mountain.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us we're happy to hear you enjoy staying here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pretty average hotel. The room we had was very spacious and cozy for the price. We went during the off season and enjoyed the off season activities at Attitash Mountian. Great place for a family with children to visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Josh5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Josh5411

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel!

I'm glad that you had fun enjoying the activities at the Attitash Mountain Resort, it is a great bonus we're lucky to have! I also agree it's perfect for a family with children, especially being so close to Santa's Village.

Thanks again,

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went to the Attitash Grand Summit for my terminally ill cousins wedding. Our visit was during a season lull as the peak season for fall foliage had passed but the snow season had yet to start. The resort was very appealing in the main lobby. The rooms that we stayed in were nice but nothing fancy by any means.

What made this resort ABOVE THE TOP was three wonderful people who worked there! First person who impressed us was Jack the bartender in the restaurant bar. Jack was extremely friendly and attentive over the course of our weekend. Had he not been so welcoming at first impression we might have been turned off by the lack of people in the bar/restaurant.

Our next super stars were Maryann & Tammy. These two hands down made this entire weekend special. From quietly observing across the room that I needed a tissue and very discreetly handing it to me from beautifully decorating the wedding room and reception room to be all and more the bride could of dreamt of. These two were always around from Friday evening until time of check out after a special brunch Sunday morning. I'm not sure if either of them saw their family that weekend as they were alway there assisting us.

Another really sweet person we were fortunate to meet with Marilyn in the Country Store. She was always very kind.

As the occasion was bittersweet with the fact that my cousin in fact passed away within two days of her wedding emotions for the family & friends were on high. I truly feel that everyone of the staff who helped with the wedding or crossed paths with my cousin and our family truly felt honored to be a part of such a special event. This was a weekend we will never forget!

I have to say that I think the one area this resort was lacking was in the quality of the food. I'd rate it Excellent if that was better. Food is something you can improve on but you are tops in the staff we came across. I would definitely return to get a chance to see Maryann, Tammy, Jack & Marilyn again. I left the weekend with a few new friends! Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTpickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear CTpickytraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, it meant so much to us to be a part of your families special day.

I will be sure that Maryann, Tammy, Jack, and Maryiln all see your kind words. I will also be sure that the kitchen sees the feedback regarding the food so they can make the necessary improvements.

The weekend with your family had a tremendous impact on the staff here at the hotel in a bittersweet way and I know everyone who was involved was touched that they could be a part of it.

Your family is in our thoughts and prayers.

With love,

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Property: Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Address: Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Grand Summit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Attitash Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Grand Summit Resort
Summit Bartlett
Attitash Grand Summit Bartlett
Bartlett Summit
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing