We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional but very friendly property with excellent pool and hot-tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Functional but very friendly property with excellent pool and hot-tub”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The exterior of the property is very attractive which is carried over into the lobby which I imagine in winter is very cosy with the fire going.
Our apartment was a good size and functional & comfortable without being particularly attractively furnished. Reception staff and trip concierge were of the very highest order both in terms of friendliness and their obvious affection for the White Mtns area is infectious.
The outdoor pool is a good size and the hot tubs genuinely hot and spacious - again in winter they must be wonderful. We only had one evening meal and one breakfast - whilst the food at dinner was fine we found the room a bit gloomy.
Great location for visiting Atttitash Mountain and all the other myriad activities that the White Mountains offer whether it be hiking, going up Mt. Washington or the outlet shopping in N. Conway. Given how busy they were in August the staff were really the jewel in the crown

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    74
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
131
44
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great place- clean rooms, pleasant staff, nice dining, pool, hot tub and more:-)
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a decent stay with a mountain view- a little pricier than other hotels nearby, it's worth it . The wait time for dinner at their restaurent is more than the norm , so we ended up going out for dinner. Our room was in the third floor , it was quite and the view was nice!! Last but not least, they offer free continental breakfast buffet.


Will definitely consider next time too!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stay at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel about a week ago. The hotel is beautiful. We had the one bedroom deluxe suite. It was perfect for our family of four. The kids enjoyed the room and the outdoor heated pool. The staff was great and so very helpful. Everyone was kind and courteous. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was very clean! I enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning. The food was good. Especially the french toast and blueberry pancakes. We enjoyed the mountain coaster and other attractions Attitash has to offer. It was money well spent. I hope to return next year! Be sure to check out the Fields of Attitash horse riding. It is a extra cost but worth it.

Room Tip: The one bedroom deluxe offers plenty of room for a family of four. Pull out sofa, pull down queen mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbles1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Absolutely the nicest staff EVER. From the person I made the reservation with on the phone (I think her name was Carol) to every single person in the Elevations restaurant (Michelle and Norman especially) and the conceige and Ceal outside by the pool. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and important and help you.

Now onto the hotel. It is nice, but compared to the Mt. Snow Grand Summit and the Killington Grand and other comparable hotels (Mountain Club at Loon, Jackson Gore at Okemo, etc.) the hotel needs some updating. For a Grand, it could be a bit more upscale with still keeping the mountain feel. The drains did not work in the bathroom and the room was kind of small. The water pressure was terrible in the shower. The window was jammed and hard to open and close. The air conditioning is horrible. There is no central air and the unit by the window was either freezing cold or too warm and was extremely noisy. The walls were like paper and the people above us I would have sworn they were jumping up in down in snow boots, but it was not snow season.

The breakfast is very mediocre. Limited fruit on the buffet and the pastries were not too appetizing nor were the other hot dishes. They did make eggs or omelettes or anything else you wanted in the back. One day they were slow and not very good. Depended on the chef. I ate breakfast at the Killington Grand and it was set up in the ballroom and everything was fresh and delicious and omelets were made on the buffet along with waffles and there ample berries and yogurt. However, dinner was very good in Elevation here. I loved the salad and the quinoa stuffed tomato. And again I have to commend Norman. My daughter was working very hard on her coloring and she forgot all the pages she made after dinner and we went back and he saved them for her. No other place would have saved them or even noticed they were there when cleaning up.

Next time I would opt to stay in the one bedroom. We stayed in the studio and it was too cramped for a family of 4 and the beds were really uncomfortable. The kitchen was great. And having a DVD player was a nice touch. There were enough outlets. The room was ok but for the expense and could use some upgrading.

No fault of the hotel but the Grand is over on Bear Peak which is not the main mountain. In the summer it is SLEEPY. There is nothing to do over there as Bear Peak is closed and you cannot walk to the main mountain. I don't know why you wouldn't put your premier hotel on the main mountain. The pool was great. It was heated and my daughter loved it. They did have some kids activities and had smores that started about a half hour late. But the kids enjoyed it.

The Grand is a very laid back a casual atmosphere and very family friendly. I would recommend it. Again, I loved the staff and the people but don't know if I would stay again due to location and proximity to other things to do in the area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, go for the one bedroom vs. the studio. The Studio was tight and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Attitash Grand Summit Resort for the 4th of July weekend. I was dreading check in, being a holiday weekend, and there was a wedding there that weekend too. The check in was surprisingly quick, the staff was friendly and the lobby was clean and inviting. We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe suite with our 2 children (ages one and three). It was very spacious, two full size couches, a sofa chair and a murphy bed in the living room, along with the full sized dining area. We had a flat screen TV and VCR, which the kids loved. The kitchenette was great, it had everything we needed, Oven, range, microwave, utensils, pots & pans, etc, and was clean. The bedroom was also spacious and had its own flat screen tv and a walk out deck off the room. We had a beautiful view. The bathroom had his and hers sinks and the tub/shower was very clean. No mildew/mold. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room.
The outdoor pool area has two large hot tubs adjacent to the heated pool. They had complimentary life jackets and swimmies for the kids which was nice. The pool area was also clean. The game room has seen better days, The carpet is worn and stained, the change machine ate my dollar but the front desk promptly addressed the issue, was very apologetic and gave me the dollar back. The air hockey table was out of order. They had a few driving games, hydrothunder and a couple shooting arcade games. The buffet breakfast was excellent. They had a full spread of everything you could think of and then some. They had the typical eggs/bacon/pancakes/muffins/fruit/pastries, but also included a different kind of egg casserole each day, which were delicious! My kids, who are picky eaters even enjoyed it!
I would recommend this hotel to others that have children and need a nice spacious room. It had everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisces95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This spot has a great location and view of the area.
This was our 5th stay as part of the Minis on Top gathering.
It is pricy but convenient for being close to functions to do with the event.
The staff are very accommodating to reservation requests and the rooms are clean.
It is obvious that this resort is designed more for the snow/ski season and is also a time share resort.
Available services are standard hotel services no extras that we were aware of.
We always enjoy our stays there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just checked in for a birthday weekend , Never stayed here before and never will again. The place doesn't Look like it has been cleaned in at least a year. the carpet looks like it is from when the place was built 20 plus years ago. It hasn't had a coat of paint in ages, there is a deck off our room and I don't know if I would dare walk out on it. The deck makes no sense because there isn't even a chair to put out there. We did use the tickets to the summer park but even that is appearing old and outdated. I guess Disney Does do thinks the best. Alpine slide is very worn and cars you ride on are all missing handles and parts are cracked and falling off. I am glad this visit will be over tomorrow! For $250 I could have stayed a t Marriott resort and at least had a nice updated room. I have read the reviews now and expect the manager may reply to this like all the other responses But she should pick up a paint brush and a vacuum.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emptynest04074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Property: Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Address: Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Grand Summit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Attitash Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Grand Summit Resort
Summit Bartlett
Attitash Grand Summit Bartlett
Bartlett Summit
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing