We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Out”

Matty B's Mountainside Cafe
Ranked #13 of 24 Restaurants in Bartlett
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located across from the base of Attitash Ski Area in the Attitash Mountain Village hospitality Building. Matty B's serves up Burgers, Sandwiches, Pizza as well as Dinner Entrees. We have a full service bar offering creative cocktails and 7 beers on tap! In the summer months dine on the patio or in the air conditioned dining room. Kid friendly and our whole menu available for take out.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Take Out”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We returned from a long day of hiking and didn't feel like going to far out to eat, so we decided to give the local restaurant (take out) at the resort a try. My husband tried the spinach salad and I had the lobster roll. The salad was just so so. The roll I was pleasantly surprised about. A fairly large portion with no filler in the lobster. It came with a tasty coleslaw and chips, which were not greasy. I have to agree with some of the other posters about the service. Although friendly enough, it took a lot longer than the 15 minutes we were told it would take. Not impressed by that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    23
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food OK, service awful”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The food was decent, nothing exciting but not terrible either. The service however was the worst I've ever had. The waitress took our order and never saw her again. The food was brought out by one person and the table was cleared by another. She never once came over to see how anything was. I had to beg someone else to get the check for me. With all the competition, I can promise this is one place that I will never be back to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service unless you're a local.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We ordered drinks, salad and a pizza. The salad and pizza arrived at the same time late, and the drinks showed up even later. I would have ordered another drink if the first had arrived before supper came. Tourists in a hurry should plan extra time when they eat here. The locals at the next table who arrived after we did were already drinking their second round before our first drink arrived.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank opalmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
248 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't let looks fool you, let the food be the judge”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Was staying at the resort, got in late and we were tired and didn't want to go far so we tried Matty B's. Ambiance was nothing to write home about, server was a little too casual and could have tried a little better wardrobe choice. That being said, our expectations weren't high. But we
were all pleasantly surprised by the food. From the boneless wings,to the burgers and the pizza
everything was served up hot and tasty. Glad we stopped in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
353 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Apres Ski”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is probably the most popular Apres Ski place (pub/bar) in the Valley located across the street from the base of Attitash. Very, Very popular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KVM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matty B's Mountainside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Matty B's Mountainside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing