We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice nice nice owners!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villager Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villager Motel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice nice nice owners!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I would come here again! ! We have a little dog and we find it hard to find places that understand that dogs do bark..especially when there are other dogs there ..and then they want you to bring your dog to these parks and what have the dog sit in the hot car..ALSO To the review about its dirty Well the carpets are all new now..I found the owners to be "people" not I am an owner of this hotel! I'm very anal when it comes the being clean. .The rooms where clean I stayed in 2 different ones..why because we had a family emergency when I booked another 2 nights for a different time she only charge for the 1 night since I had paid for the second night Already. .I thought that was awesome considering they didn't have to..and they are 30 year old that work every day all day ..so to me pj bottom or a fancy outfit it's to nice friendly greeting that is worth it. I have no complaints I love the pool..by the way mess around with your wifi stuff it works if you know to restart ect..those things helped me..The only thing I was not found of was the park ..it was a tad nerve racking It is a big boat the wood is really old it could be awesome but it seems put some work in it then this place is great and cheap..and friendly people. .I WOULD COME AGAIN

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    43
    18
    31
    26
See reviews for
57
51
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here last night with my husband for the first time. I was worried because I booked it on availability since vacancies were scarce because if bike week and then I read the reviews and thought on no it's going to be a dive. Not the case at all. New carpet, fresh paint, flat screen, microwave and fridge. The best part was being able to relax in the chairs around your own fire surrounded by trees. I wish they served some kind of breakfast. Maybe others have higher standards but there was nothing wrong with this place and we stayed in. #26

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

A family run motel that is ideally sited for summer family fun and winter snow sports. Was recently remodeled and upgraded - the flat screen TVs are a welcome change. The rates are very competitive and the motel is pet friendly. This winter, the management cut trails thru the woods in the snow behind the motel - a great place for a short walk or for children to play. In less than 30 minutes you can drive to Storybook Land; North Conway with its outlet malls, Wal-Mart and dozens of restaurants; numerous Alpine ski slopes; and the two premier Nordic centers in the area (one five minutes away).The staff is friendly and responsive to customer needs. With over 25 units, there are room/chalet sizes to meet every budget. We like the fact that you are off the main highway in the woods but close to everything. This is not a five star resort - but is great for families and couples on a budget. Bartlett is a cute town with a general store, restaurant and a snowmobile rental office. We visit frequently and have recommended it to family members.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chermol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Im ashamed to say, ive stayed here the past 3 yrs, i will never return. Every year this place goes further down the tubes, mgt dont care about there guests or the property its all about the money for these people. Pool is dirty, rooms are dirty and broken down, and when its time to check out the older gentleman demands you leave him a good tip for cleaning his dirty motel god forbid they do there jobs and be nice to there guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dewieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bartlett hotels

Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a cabin, with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette. We enjoyed having the space, and, since we rented directly, the price was very affordable. The location is convenient, right off the highway. Wifi was great, and direct tv had many channels. We were told there were two twins in addition to a queen bed, but instead there was a daybed and elevating trundle, which were fine. However, the place had limitations. Furnishings and decor were adequate, but dated and shabby. The main reason for the low rating is that the place needed thorough cleaning. For example: the bathroom needed scrubbing; there were crumbs and dust around the edges of the bed; the daybed cover was stained; the tiny frying pan was caked; the grates on the ac and heaters were dusty. Even after cleaning was requested, things needed more! And, they tried replacing the fry pan with another almost as crusty, tho they finally gave us other alternatives. The utensils for cooking were also limited. I'd give a 2.5 rating if I could. All that being said, we'd probably return as we made do and there was more good than bad! Having the space for a few days rather than being in a single room was very nice!

Room Tip: Book by calling directly as it's less expensive. A lot more space in a cabin than in a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ergret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This motel is not of a 5 star property quality, and it is need of sprucing up. However, its location and rates offer a fine alternative to many of the overpriced lodgings in the area. I have stayed here for decades,once a year every fall, and have rarely been disappointed. It is comfortable, and situated in a scenic rural setting, away from the crowds. It's a great home base for the many hiking (and shopping) trails in the White Mountains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were looking for an overnight stay in the Bartlett area to break a journey from Bar Harbor to Burlington. This motel was convenient and the accommodation fitted the bill. The advertised wifi was not working, however. Reception was very far from the room, and we could take the car, but it seemed too far to go for the coffee on offer! We were a bit late, and it was pouring with rain, so we were pleased to shelter here.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms, it was raining hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
1.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
1.5 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Motel

Property: Villager Motel
Address: 1126 Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Hotel Bartlett
Villager Motel Bartlett
Villager Motel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing