We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream and play area!”
Review of Trails End Ice Cream Shoppe - CLOSED

Trails End Ice Cream Shoppe
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: We have closed this location, please visit our intervale location 9 miles east on route 302
Restaurant details
Description: We have closed this location, please visit our intervale location 9 miles east on route 302
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and play area!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Delicious! Great play space for kids, added bonus. You can also sit inside to eat or out at the picnic tables or sit on the adirondack chairs! We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great ice cream and great location. Nice playground for kids even though we had none with us. Everyone seemed to enjoy the playground.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place has great homemade ice cream. They do also have delicious Hershey’s ice cream too, but make sure you try one of the homemade flavors, marked with a dot on the menu. So amazing. Great fresh specialty cones too. Great service. Great people, reasonable prices, awesome ice cream. Indoor and outdoor seating, small kiddie playground onsite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimandRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Homeade ice cream, great mountain views, play structures for the kids!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a must-visit in Bartlett! amazing ice cream, great atmophere and fair prices. Best ice cream shop around!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get A Kids Cone”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Delicious ice cream within walking distance of North Colony Motel (another gem). Ordered a small for us and a kids size for our 4 year old great-granddaughter. We should have all had the kids size. Wonderful playground for the children.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trails End Ice Cream Shoppe also viewed

 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing