We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for breakfast or sandwiches to pack on a picnic lunch”
Review of Bart's Deli

Bart's Deli
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast or sandwiches to pack on a picnic lunch”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I went here for breakfast and picked up a sausage,egg and cheese sandwich and some homefries. The sandwich was fresh and delicious. The store has everything of a convenience store but with country charm: souvenirs, candy, water shoes, and items for making smores. My boyfriend and I were going to picnic later in the day so before we set out we stopped by for some subs which were just as good and packed everything in a cooler. The dill dressing is especially delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ireaisling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One bad apple ruined the bunch”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stopped in here saturday to grab sandwiches. He got an Italian sub and I had a turkey wrap. Fantastic. Fresh food and bread. De-lish...service with a smile. We were so happy with our lunch we drove 30 minutes out of our way to come back Sunday. We stood at the deli waiting for the miserable young brunette to acknowledge our exhistance..which took a while. We were the only two customers other than one woman who was already waited on. Her attitude was so bad we turned around and walked out.....better luck next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This store has everything you might be looking for and some things you didn't know you were looking for. It's got all the food & accouterments for a vacation on the go. There is a deli counter too. We had breakfast sandwiches made fresh by a friendly lady. We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, NH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza and Subs - not bad!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Ordered pizza and a ham/cheese sub first night in the Valley. Pizza was good, fairly thin crust. Would be good if they "poked" the crust though as the outside crust was a little too bubbly. Sub was decent - nice fresh bread with great ham but a bit skimpy on the cheese (had to add another slice back at the motel) and really could have used more mayo than the tsp they put on there. Not bad for a quick meal, and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were in NH for 72 hours and went to Bart's no fewer than five times, so, I think we were happy with it! Fresh coffee and breakfast sandwiches were welcomed in the morning. The pizza was good one night for dinner. And in between, they carried everything we needed to stock up on from apples for the kids to micro-brews for the adults.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaCyn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bart's Deli also viewed

Bartlett, White Mountains
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Bart's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing