We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers, Pizzas and Homemade Pies oh my!”
Review of Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: 40 Seat restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Specializes in seafood, but also serves great pizza, burgers, salads, and chicken. Offers kiddie meals. Serves beer and wine, including 9 New England craft beers on tap.
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burgers, Pizzas and Homemade Pies oh my!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

What a great spot for some really good comfort food. Pizza is so good I suggest ordering one as an appetizer because you don't want to miss sampling one of their custom options - the spinach pizza was a winner. Choosing from the other menu options is tough, excellent menu mix, just save room for some homemade pies and ice cream. Kid friendly; clean; and friendly staff. Locals on site during visit - always a good indicator.

Helpful?
Thank FLtraveler8802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    67
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Find”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have a vacation condo in the area and enjoy dining in this small family run restaurant. Every item we have had has been very good and fairly priced. The lobster bisque is excellent and the pizza is one of our favorites in the area. The seafood is very good and the portions are generous. We enjoy it when the female owner is waiting on us and her husband prepares the food with care. We had a "not to caring" waitress the other night but that is the rare occasion. It's also the type of place we can have our older teenage children go to on there own and trust that they will be treated nicely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skidder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came as a group of 6 to this restaurant which was recommended by our hotel and we weren't disappointed. They catered to everything we needed with three kids (crayons and coloring). The waitress was so friendly even though we were there almost at closing time. They didn't try to rush us. The food was very flavorful and the portions were large. We were all very happy with the food we got. I also hear they make delicious homemade pies daily.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great waitstaff, good food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to Cabin Fever based on positive reviews and weren't disappointed. The night we went they were short staffed so we had to wait a bit for a table and even longer for our food order, but we had a friendly and attentive waitress who kept the drinks coming and made sure our son had crayons and a coloring page to entertain him. We had the fried haddock and cold lobster roll. The food was tasty and the prices were quite reasonable given the good portions.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“More than you expect”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went based on other Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed at all…The seafood was delish and so was the home made pie!!! I can honestly say that Cabin Fever's lobster mac and cheese was one of THE BEST I have ever had! The owners wife recommend it and all I can say is WOW! My husband had the fried seafood platter and again WOW! The items were crisp and full of flavor, the tartar sauce had a wonderful flavor to it with dill added…and the corn bread…did not disappoint either. I grew up in the south and corn bread is something that I can be very critical of…the cornbread get two thumbs up- just a hint of sweetness. The pies…we both had the peach raspberry…It was some of the best pie we've had!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabin Fever also viewed

 

Been to Cabin Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing