We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Getaway!”
Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bartlett Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My two sisters and I stayed at the Inn early in October for a weekend and truely enjoyed our stay. The Innkeepers Nick and Mariam were wonderful hosts. Very friendly and welcoming! We were given great suggestions for hiking and waterfalls in the area as well as suggestions for restaurants. The cottage was cozy, clean and the beds were wonderful. The breakfast in the mornings were also wonderful, made to order and delicious! The Inn was perfect in location to where we hiked and explored for the weekend. The Inn was just peaceful and homey, perfect. Would stay again and plan to next year and have suggested the Inn to friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Bartlett Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just spent three lovely nights at the Bartlett Inn with our dog. Please, if you aren't dog owners/lovers, don't let the fact that this is a dog-friendly facility stop you from giving them a try. The entire place was spotlessly clean and odor free. Our cottage room was tidied and vacuumed every day-bed made, towels refreshed! It was also very quiet, with rarely a bark heard. Unlike many places where I've stayed, the interior and exterior decor was tastefully spare and perfectly suited for the surroundings. The main inn building is beautiful, with many well preserved architectural features that speak to the age of the building-and it's filled with great art from locals! We felt super comfortable just hanging out in the living room chatting. Nick, Miriam, and Samantha were wonderful hosts who clearly do what they do because they enjoy it, as evidenced by their warmth and smiles and amazing breakfast! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieGaryAbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We just returned from staying two nights and had a wonderful time. When we arrived, we were given the key to our cottage and our senior dog could not negotiate the 5 or 6 steps to get in. Nick, the owner, graciously moved us into another cottage and did not charge us the full rate for the upgrade! Great customer service. That said, the cottage was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was perfect for us. Nick could not have been more helpful with ideas for exploring; from hiking to waterfalls he gave us great advice. Understand that this is not a 5 star resort, if you are looking for a serene, peaceful place to unwind after exploring the White Mountains, this is it. Kick back and relax! Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank justretired09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a couple of times and plan more in the future.
Innkeepers Nick and Mariam were wonderful hosts. They just can't do enough for their guests. Nick is familiar with the area and willing to help with your daily itinerary.

Cabins are very clean and comfortable and they serve a wonderful breakfast.

Looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Fitness Center above - N/A Room Service above - N/A But due to the location of the Inn these thing...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Candice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here the weekend of September 13th for the first time with my daughter and granddaughter. We loved the Inn and Nick was so welcoming and friendly. Made us feel right at home. Our room was roomy enough for us and spotless. Breakfast was great.Can't wait to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed only one night at the Bartlett Inn, which was too bad as we would have liked to have stayed longer. The cottage we stayed in had plenty of room for us. The beds were very comfy and the atmosphere nice and quiet. The inn host gave us some good tips for hiking very close to the b&b as well as great recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was very good. The morning we were there we had a delicious omelet with fresh fruit and orange juice. I really like to stay at a b&b that serves a real sit-down breakfast and does not just have a serve yourself counter. For the price we paid for the cottage I would say that it was well deserved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f16addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed there this past weekend and had a wonderful time! The innkeepers are fantastic and Nick was incredibly helpful and gave really great advice on hiking, sightseeing and where to find the best cheese in the area. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the inn was delicious and to-order and was always filling. There is also an adorable cockapoo who lives at the inn who is incredibly friendly and adorable. We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarelizhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
8.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
2.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
7.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Address: 1477 Main St, Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing