We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bartlett Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
1 review
“Clean and cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here during Oct 4th weekend for the gorgeous foliage at white mountains. The Innkeepers Nick and Miriam were so nice! Miriam made delicious breakfast and Nick gave us lots advises on trails. Rooms are small but super clean. That's all what we need b/c anyway you're spending most time enjoying the outdoor. Love this B&B and will def stay here next time in White Mountains.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emilyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    56
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
100
119
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My male friend and I chose to stay one weekend night at the Bartlett Inn for a little getaway. We were greeted by Noodles ( the innkeeper's dog) and this was wonderful as we are both dog owners/animal lovers. Nick was the first person we encountered and he was warm and welcoming. The room was spotless and clean.
The bed was comfy and the bathroom was great. The only thing that I wished they had in the inn rooms was a television. It was fine for one night for me, but my male friend is a big sports buff and the baseball game was on that night. Nick and Miriam graciously allowed him to watch their tv in the living room to get his sports fix in. In all fairness , we knew going in that there would not be a tv. My biggest travel tip.. simply take the time to do your research about any place you choose to visit... If a tv in your room is an absolute necessity, this may not be the place for you. On the flip side, not having one allows for some quality communication time with your travel mate.

All in all, Nick and Miriam were wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed meeting them and would go back there again. I would recommend the Bartlett inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My two sisters and I stayed at the Inn early in October for a weekend and truely enjoyed our stay. The Innkeepers Nick and Mariam were wonderful hosts. Very friendly and welcoming! We were given great suggestions for hiking and waterfalls in the area as well as suggestions for restaurants. The cottage was cozy, clean and the beds were wonderful. The breakfast in the mornings were also wonderful, made to order and delicious! The Inn was perfect in location to where we hiked and explored for the weekend. The Inn was just peaceful and homey, perfect. Would stay again and plan to next year and have suggested the Inn to friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just spent three lovely nights at the Bartlett Inn with our dog. Please, if you aren't dog owners/lovers, don't let the fact that this is a dog-friendly facility stop you from giving them a try. The entire place was spotlessly clean and odor free. Our cottage room was tidied and vacuumed every day-bed made, towels refreshed! It was also very quiet, with rarely a bark heard. Unlike many places where I've stayed, the interior and exterior decor was tastefully spare and perfectly suited for the surroundings. The main inn building is beautiful, with many well preserved architectural features that speak to the age of the building-and it's filled with great art from locals! We felt super comfortable just hanging out in the living room chatting. Nick, Miriam, and Samantha were wonderful hosts who clearly do what they do because they enjoy it, as evidenced by their warmth and smiles and amazing breakfast! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieGaryAbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We just returned from staying two nights and had a wonderful time. When we arrived, we were given the key to our cottage and our senior dog could not negotiate the 5 or 6 steps to get in. Nick, the owner, graciously moved us into another cottage and did not charge us the full rate for the upgrade! Great customer service. That said, the cottage was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was perfect for us. Nick could not have been more helpful with ideas for exploring; from hiking to waterfalls he gave us great advice. Understand that this is not a 5 star resort, if you are looking for a serene, peaceful place to unwind after exploring the White Mountains, this is it. Kick back and relax! Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank justretired09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a couple of times and plan more in the future.
Innkeepers Nick and Mariam were wonderful hosts. They just can't do enough for their guests. Nick is familiar with the area and willing to help with your daily itinerary.

Cabins are very clean and comfortable and they serve a wonderful breakfast.

Looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Fitness Center above - N/A Room Service above - N/A But due to the location of the Inn these thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Candice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here the weekend of September 13th for the first time with my daughter and granddaughter. We loved the Inn and Nick was so welcoming and friendly. Made us feel right at home. Our room was roomy enough for us and spotless. Breakfast was great.Can't wait to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.1 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
7.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Property: Bartlett Inn
Address: 1477 Main St (US Rte 302), Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing