We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home at The Bartlett Inn”
Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bartlett Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“At home at The Bartlett Inn”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I'm just back from 2 nights at The Bartlett Inn where I stayed for an watercolor painting workshop that was held in their new multi-use/conference room on premises.
I've stayed at The Bartlett Inn several times a year for the past 9 or 10 years both when we have our twice yearly Artist Get-Away weekends and also at other times, and the service, cleanliness, & hospitality have always been consistent.
Innkeepers Miriam & Nick are not only friendly and accommodating, but always make us feel like family rather than clients. The Inn and the cottages are clean and decorated nicely enough to feel like a comfortable country home without being too fancy, and the breakfast choice of the daily special or eggs any style with bacon or sausage and toast or english muffin is always just right, and special dietary needs are always accommodated with advance notice.
This was another fun & comfortable weekend!

Room Tip: There is only 1 TV in the Inn itself, in the living room. Cottages each have their own TV. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PleinAirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    56
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
119
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bartlett Inn for a long weekend while xc skiing at Bear Notch. The innkeepers could not have been more accommodating. The cottage was clean and comfortable, though not intended to be fancy. Breakfast was good, and the clientele seem to be a low key, friendly bunch. It was great to have our dog with us. It is a perfect combination with Bear Notch just down the road. This is a place we plan to return to in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitman, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

First stay at a B&B. We were a little hesitant at first, but sure glad we stepped outside of our comfort zone a bit. We will recommend the Bartlett Inn to all friends and family looking to take a trip to NH/North Conway area. Nick was so helpful in offering us honest advice and guiding us to the right places- we ended up with discounted lift tickets and free passes to try out cross country skiing! Also loved the recommendations for restaurants in the area, that's always a tough choice to make when you're not familiar with the area. Breakfast was great. It was the perfect wintery getaway... even during the crazy February school vacation week!

Room Tip: Liked the cottage rooms. Separate from the main Inn. I'm assuming a little more privacy and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I heard everything through the walls beginning at an early hour and continuing throughout the night; Earplugs and leaving the TV on were essential to dull the noise. No sleep. Do not recommend this inn for anyone looking to sleep and be active. Keep looking.....

Food allergies not accommodated. Small fridge in inn but the freezer does not work; my gluten free food thawed.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the location or the outside look. The walls are thin and you will not be tol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comedybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettInn, Owner at Bartlett Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We remember this guest well. We did accommodate all of her allergies/special dietary needs and she chose the least expensive room instead of the kitchenette usually recommended if you have very specific needs. A special breakfast was cooked and the breakfast waitress did her best to meet the many many needs of this one person. We even allowed her to use the inn fridge and microwave. The walls of this room are shared but the guests in the adjoining room are regulars at the inn 2 adults and a child. We received a call at 830PM about noise in the room of adults talking but it was strange since the husband was in the inn using the hottub at the time. We advised the guest quiet time was 930 PM and if she had a problem to call us back. We did a visual check at 930 PM as we can see the cottages from our kitchen and all the lights in the complained about room were out. The complaintant did not call back about there being any problem but at check out the next day she said the couple were arguing all night. If a guest has a need and they don't contact us it at the time it is very difficult to accommodate. As follow up we did contact the guest in the adjoining room. They are a very nice family who come stay at the inn often and they said they went to bed early and were not up all night arguing. Frankly this guest on her own seemed to have quite a few personal issues going on. Even our waitress at breakfast said she felt uncomfortable serving this women becasue she was behaving very erratically. We do our best to accommodate our guests as we appreciate their business. Our learning is that in the rare occasion (2nd time in 12 years) that we have a gust call about an issue we will call them back at 930 to check all is ok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough positive things about the Bartlett Inn. From our hosts, to the cottage we stayed in, to the Magnificat location! My 7 year old son loved having his on little house! So much he asked us to come back for his February vacation, which we already booked. Can't wait to come back!

Noel....

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hiker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caratunk, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent 2 nights with Nick & Miriam for a XC ski getaway. Our hosts could not have been more gracious, friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cottage which was perfect for all our gear and yet cozy, comfortable and clean. The very reasonable price included a lovely breakfast. On Nick's recommendation we skied out the door over to Bear Notch Ski Touring Center where we found miles of well-groomed trails in a woods setting with several scenic overlooks. Nick also had excellent recommendations for dinner. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hiker friendly, authentic bed and breakfast. From the moment you walk in you will be made welcome. Inn keeps Nick and Mariam are experts on all aspects of the area. Great fireplace in main room. Artwork depicting local mountains fills the inn.

Room Tip: I enjoy staying in the inn building, so I don't have to put on shoes for breakfast or to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
475 reviews
2.6 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
14.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Property: Bartlett Inn
Address: 1477 Main St (US Rte 302), Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing