We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, basic amenities motel”
Review of Attitash Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attitash Motel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice, basic amenities motel”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is one of the Attitash Properties - this one is geared for budget minded travelers. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite on the second floor. This provided a bedroom and living room area, each with separate TV's. There was an extra pull-down bed in the living room, which was not used. There is a small outside porch with a nice view. The end unit has an extra window with a great view of the mountains. Note that the studio rooms on the first floor are smaller and have no views.

Facilities (pool, exercise room, etc) at the main Attitash area are complementary. You just need to head 1/2 mile down the road.

Despite earlier comments, the WiFi worked flawlessly - either it was added or fixed since then. TV's and other equipment worked OK.

This stay was in January and the temperature dipped down to a balmy 8 degrees F overnight. This created some more issues than usual. The bedroom heater was not up to the task. This was quickly fixed by changing rooms and the heat was no longer an issue. The lighting above the stairs and hallway outside the room was dim to nonexistent. I suspect the bulbs used in the lighting could not deal with the extreme cold. By the time you read this, the temps should be warmer and these are non-issues.

Personally, I don't like walking up stairs any more, and the stairs near the road end of the building are long and somewhat rickety. The back stairs were better. Or you can move to a smaller first floor room and ditch the stairs.

The office closes early - at 8PM. However, services can be obtained at the main Attitash office down the road - you just need to look up the extension in the directory book.

Overall, it was nice property and nice short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 upstairs are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w1sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

No WiFi was a major let down, especially because we also had no cell service. Plus side drive half a mile, if that, down to Attitash Village and free WiFi and many amentities you are permitted to use. Upon arrival I was extremly upset as I was promised a two room suite with a balcony and had been issued a bottom level room that was one big room with a bed and pull out sofa. Since it was my anniversary and we had our three small children I was very upset they did not have their seperate room like stated and no balcony to see the view. Lovely customer service lady, Ebony, made right on our promised room and gave us the needed suite. My biggest advice if staying here for the beautiful views of mountains you must request a 2nd floor suite, bottom rooms are pointless unless you literally just want to sleep not sit looking across the street at the beautiful mountain/earth God created. If is was not for Ebony I would have rated this 1 star! Since there was that mis-hap though and no internet 4 stars.

Room Tip: 2nd floor allows you to relax outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom suite for two night with our kids. Room was basically free because we did a timeshare presentation, but i would never pay to stay here. Bed was hard as a rock. There was no wi fi. Overall it was below average at best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstackbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here memorial day weekend in may of 2012. We found the accomadiotions very nice as well as the staff. It was a great time and we would return. The rooms are spacious we had a kingsize bed, jacuzzi refrigerator and microwave. Close to everything and well kept up as well as a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crittercat1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, Maine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Fantastic place -
checked in was quick March 2012 for 2 people -- very helpful at the front desk and recommended a spot for dinner and gave easy directions
room was pleasant , and clean- loved the murphy bed
would go back again ...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 so it was very quiet. Check in was hassle free and the room was comfortable and clean. We were, however, booked into a room in a row several hundred yards away from the main building, across a road that was under construction. This seemed unnecessary as the motel looked quiet from the number of cars in the car park. The website we booked on also said there was free wireless Internet but there was none that we could detect. This was one of the must-haves when we were searching for accommodation on this trip, as we were kinda making it up as we went along. So we found ourselves in the McDonald's car park in North Conway stealing their free WiFi the next day.

The location was also fairly remote. We didn't know the area, so weren't sure as to the availability of cheap motel accommodation. We needn't have worried as the main road from North Conway has plenty of motels. I'd recommend checking a few of these out first.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The motel is very basic (no amenities on site). The room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom suite. It was pretty big and it was clean. There was a fridge and microwave with counter space which was nice. The staff was friendly. We were able to use the amenities at the Attitash Mountain Resort just down the road. The pool and changing area there are nice. We were mislead with the list of amenities on the website that stated there was river swimming, kayaking and tubing. There are trails that lead to the river, but swimming would be difficult at that location and there are no kayaks or tubes, I was told we needed our own. We did have 2 broken lamps when we checked in and reported them right away. It took 2 days to have someone "fix" them.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
3.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
8.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Motel

Property: Attitash Motel
Address: 1 Cow Hill Road, Route 302, PO Box 358, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Attitash Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Attitash Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Marketplace Hotel Bartlett
Attitash Motel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing