We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, large rooms, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Attitash Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Attitash Motel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value, large rooms, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I am usually not a 'motel' person and was very leary of staying here. To my surprise this motel was very comfortable, clean and spacious, plus had nice views.

We decided to stay here as we had family/friends staying in an AMV townhouse and wanted to be close by. I really went in with very little expectations as the pics of their rooms on their website seemed dingy/outdated and I never stay in 'local motels'.

At the reception desk, we were greated with a warm welcome by Debbie -- she had also booked our room so was expecting us. She gave us some great tips for the area, explained that we were able to use ALL of the ameneties of the Attitash Mountain Village Resort and even gave us some driving shortcuts into town.

With our keys in hand we went to our room which was a 2nd floor corner room on the rear side of the building. Once in the room, we were immediately impressed with the size. The bedroom had a great size closet for our winter gear. The family room area was bright, had a small loveseat and dining table, small refrigerator, microwave, etc. The murphy bed in the family room was also surprisingly comfortable. There were plenty of towels, extra pillows, blankets, etc left for us in the room.

The bathroom was average, but decent. The water pressure in the shower was great -- felt good after a day on the trails.

The location was very good, less than a mile to Attitash Mountain, couple miles to Cranmore, and with the 'shortcut' into North Conway, it seemed like just minutes away.

All in all, I was very satisfied. As motels go, I assume this is one of the better ones and we will defintely go back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulabulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for a ski weekend with 2 other families. We liked it because we were close to Attitash Mountian as well as Mt Canmore. The rooms were nice for a family of 4.Our unit had a bedroom and a living room had a murphy bed,loveseat,and small dining table. The unit also had a microwave and small fridge.The room and bathroom were clean. We were in a second floor unit thar had a nice view and a small deck. We were there in the winter so we couldnt really use the deck but that would be nice for fall and summer use.

We also could use the pool and exercise room up at the mountian which is only 1/2 mile up the road.
I would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: End units on second floor have a bay window that had a mountian view and adds light to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thankful119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I decided to take a weekend getaway. What we found in this hotel was a very large sitting room, bath and bedroom. The sitting room had a Murphy bed as well. The walls were quite stark, the bed squeaky and uncomfortable - so much so that we slept on the Murphy bed the 2nd night.

The TV in the bedroom was tubed and had no reception. The TV in the sitting room was a very small flat screen, way too small for that room. The couch (love seat) was barely large enough for 2 people, certainly not comfortable.

The best part of the room was the deck. The sitting room opened to a deck with a beautiful view of the mountains. Unfortunately, Route 302 was just below us and extremely noisy. Never again. Actually, the best part of the room was leaving it and going home!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had stayed at this motel a couple of years ago and really liked it. We decided to go back for an early spring getaway weekend so we reserved a room similar to the previous one (Jacuzzi/kitchenette). When we arrived and saw the room we were very disappointed. It doesn't matter why...it just wasn't what we wanted. There were no other rooms available with the accommodations we wanted. The manager, Tim, went above an beyond to locate a room at another of their resorts that had what we wanted. Very, very nice and helpful! Thank you Tim!

Room Tip: This motel has some wonderful rooms with 2 person Jacuzzi and very cozy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is one of the Attitash Properties - this one is geared for budget minded travelers. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite on the second floor. This provided a bedroom and living room area, each with separate TV's. There was an extra pull-down bed in the living room, which was not used. There is a small outside porch with a nice view. The end unit has an extra window with a great view of the mountains. Note that the studio rooms on the first floor are smaller and have no views.

Facilities (pool, exercise room, etc) at the main Attitash area are complementary. You just need to head 1/2 mile down the road.

Despite earlier comments, the WiFi worked flawlessly - either it was added or fixed since then. TV's and other equipment worked OK.

This stay was in January and the temperature dipped down to a balmy 8 degrees F overnight. This created some more issues than usual. The bedroom heater was not up to the task. This was quickly fixed by changing rooms and the heat was no longer an issue. The lighting above the stairs and hallway outside the room was dim to nonexistent. I suspect the bulbs used in the lighting could not deal with the extreme cold. By the time you read this, the temps should be warmer and these are non-issues.

Personally, I don't like walking up stairs any more, and the stairs near the road end of the building are long and somewhat rickety. The back stairs were better. Or you can move to a smaller first floor room and ditch the stairs.

The office closes early - at 8PM. However, services can be obtained at the main Attitash office down the road - you just need to look up the extension in the directory book.

Overall, it was nice property and nice short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 upstairs are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w1sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

No WiFi was a major let down, especially because we also had no cell service. Plus side drive half a mile, if that, down to Attitash Village and free WiFi and many amentities you are permitted to use. Upon arrival I was extremly upset as I was promised a two room suite with a balcony and had been issued a bottom level room that was one big room with a bed and pull out sofa. Since it was my anniversary and we had our three small children I was very upset they did not have their seperate room like stated and no balcony to see the view. Lovely customer service lady, Ebony, made right on our promised room and gave us the needed suite. My biggest advice if staying here for the beautiful views of mountains you must request a 2nd floor suite, bottom rooms are pointless unless you literally just want to sleep not sit looking across the street at the beautiful mountain/earth God created. If is was not for Ebony I would have rated this 1 star! Since there was that mis-hap though and no internet 4 stars.

Room Tip: 2nd floor allows you to relax outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom suite for two night with our kids. Room was basically free because we did a timeshare presentation, but i would never pay to stay here. Bed was hard as a rock. There was no wi fi. Overall it was below average at best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstackbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
3.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
5.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
8.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Motel

Property: Attitash Motel
Address: 1 Cow Hill Road, Route 302, PO Box 358, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Attitash Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Attitash Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Marketplace Hotel Bartlett
Attitash Motel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing