We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer weekend with kids and dog”
Review of Attitash Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Attitash Motel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Basic, nothing fancy, but good value especially given the access to the Attitash Mountain Village amenities. We took advantage of the swimming pools, hot tubs, and trail to the river, which were all very nice.

The room was large and clean with a high ceiling. Having the jacuzzi style tub right in the room was a bit funny, but it came in handy for supervising kid's bathtime while chatting over a meal. Kids enjoyed it. I appreciated that they provided way more towels (bath and pool) than we needed for a weekend. It was nice to have plenty and not need to ask for more. The kitchenette was well equipped. Convenient to Story Land, grocery stores, and places to eat out.

Clean enough so that I didn't worry about my toddler roaming around, and no obvious signs that it was a pet room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HadleySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me and my Husband stayed here in the winter 2014. I believe we stayed in room 15 or 16. The room was very large, had king size bed, had jacuzzi tub right in the room. Had fridge/microwave, large dining room table, large bathroom, couch with fold out bed.The overall experience here was great! The women at the front office Deb Scott was the sweetest and most helpful caring women we have met in NH! Every time we plan a trip back we call and check with Deb first to see whats available!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth12285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 days. The end of May was a lovely time to go, especially mid-week as it seemed we had the area to ourselves. The room was very large, with a big jacuzzi tub to one side of the room. There was also a mini-fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was also large with plenty of towels. Did I say it was clean?? Very nice! Our dog was also able to stay here for a $25 charge/night. ( I consider that pricey). Lots of direct marketing products in the office area to try out as well!

This property is a 10 minute walk to the sister resort. We were able to use their huge pool as well as other services.

Room Tip: we had room 16 which was large and on the first floor. Worked out well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mythoughts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

good location for Cranmore Mountain, downtown Conway, and outlets in North Conway. Place was clean and efficient. Will come back next year for ski get away. They do have rooms set aside for people with no pets and allergies which is good to know!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed there and once again, it was great. Well appointed, large king room, comfortable bed and very clean. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYI7thWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I am usually not a 'motel' person and was very leary of staying here. To my surprise this motel was very comfortable, clean and spacious, plus had nice views.

We decided to stay here as we had family/friends staying in an AMV townhouse and wanted to be close by. I really went in with very little expectations as the pics of their rooms on their website seemed dingy/outdated and I never stay in 'local motels'.

At the reception desk, we were greated with a warm welcome by Debbie -- she had also booked our room so was expecting us. She gave us some great tips for the area, explained that we were able to use ALL of the ameneties of the Attitash Mountain Village Resort and even gave us some driving shortcuts into town.

With our keys in hand we went to our room which was a 2nd floor corner room on the rear side of the building. Once in the room, we were immediately impressed with the size. The bedroom had a great size closet for our winter gear. The family room area was bright, had a small loveseat and dining table, small refrigerator, microwave, etc. The murphy bed in the family room was also surprisingly comfortable. There were plenty of towels, extra pillows, blankets, etc left for us in the room.

The bathroom was average, but decent. The water pressure in the shower was great -- felt good after a day on the trails.

The location was very good, less than a mile to Attitash Mountain, couple miles to Cranmore, and with the 'shortcut' into North Conway, it seemed like just minutes away.

All in all, I was very satisfied. As motels go, I assume this is one of the better ones and we will defintely go back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulabulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for a ski weekend with 2 other families. We liked it because we were close to Attitash Mountian as well as Mt Canmore. The rooms were nice for a family of 4.Our unit had a bedroom and a living room had a murphy bed,loveseat,and small dining table. The unit also had a microwave and small fridge.The room and bathroom were clean. We were in a second floor unit thar had a nice view and a small deck. We were there in the winter so we couldnt really use the deck but that would be nice for fall and summer use.

We also could use the pool and exercise room up at the mountian which is only 1/2 mile up the road.
I would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: End units on second floor have a bay window that had a mountian view and adds light to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thankful119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
11.9 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
329 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
423 reviews
10 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
587 reviews
9.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Motel

Address: 1 Cow Hill Road, Route 302, PO Box 358, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range: £69 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Attitash Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Attitash Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Marketplace Hotel Bartlett
Attitash Motel White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing