We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, NS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We travelled to New Hampshire for Bike Week. The weather was wet and cold. The resort was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    151
    46
    30
    28
See reviews for
197
111
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, NB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Chose Attitash Mountain Village after months of researching for a good place to stay. Have to say we are very pleased with our choice. The room was amazing, lots of space, privacy and a spectacular view! Very clean as well. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is about 12 min away from North Conway however this is good because the traffic is terrible there!! The only thing i disliked was how dark it was there at night, not alot of lighting in the parking areas which made it difficult to find our building and to see pedestrians, but that is absolutely the only thing i found wrong. The front desk woman who was working one night that we complained about fire works at 1 am was so understanding...we were not sure where they were coming from but they were loud and woke us all up. She told us if they continued to let her know and she would contact the police to get to the bottom of where they were. OVERALL...A VERY SUPER PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbnurse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Customer Service is top notch at this resort. From the customer service manager (Susan Dionne) to the service desk personnel that my wife and I had the pleasure to deal with. Patrick answered every question we had with professionalism and sincere desire to help our stay with the resort be the best it could be. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Buildings in the back of resort near the pool are awesome and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaumike65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acushnet, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Second time at this resort and our family had a comfortable and fun stay. Great room with full kitchen and everything you could imagine right down to a cork screw. Very clean pools and landscape. I would like to also thank Patrick at the front desk for handling our families needs. We had stayed at Purity Spring resort and had a horrible night. With three nights to go, I called Attitash and was greeted by Patrick. He was polite, professional, and set us up with a beautiful room. We have a lot of friends in southern Massachusetts who travel to N.H. yearly. I will make it a point to spread the word.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveFreeOrDie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I was looking for a place with kitchenette to stay for two nights because my kids are allergic to many food. I came across to this place on trip advisor. It has reasonable price and looks nice and clean to me. The real condition is true or better compared to the pictures. Clean and cozy. Staff are warm and helpful. We did not get to use the pool much though. I will definately recommend this place to my friends. Hopefully we go back soon for a longer stay and make better use of all the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

I was shocked to read the previous review of this great hotel! My husband and I just stayed at the AMV and we had a fantastic time! The staff was polite and courteous, we received everything we asked for, and overall had a fantastic time. I interacted with the staff several times during our week long vacation and I have no complaints at all! There was one manager in particular that was extremely helpful, if you stay there ask for Patrick - he is the best! I think the previous reviewer was crazy (or possibly a jealous competitor), our stay at the AMV could not have been any better. The rooms were clean, quiet and and we had a fantastic view. I would recommend the AMV to anyone visiting Attitash.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank askmsgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Had 3 night (fri-mon) reservation in a studio/4 with kitchen. Ammenities OK, except wireless internet spotty & slow. Noise level was very bad (paper think walls), and we had very noisey parties in adjacent units. Complained (along with other guests), but front desk could do nothing except call and ask them to be quiet (didn't work). NO SECURITY or other staff on duty (front desk clerk only) and local police off duty (except for serious emergencies). Loud noise continued until 1:45 a.m. Fri night (partying, cursing, arguing) with random loud noises (slamming doors, etc) throughout the night. Repeat Sat night, except louder and until 3:30 a.m. Also smoking in halls, even though entire resort is supposedly non-smoking. Offered to move us remaining night, but still no solution to problem and we were completely exhausted due to lack of sleep, so went home a day early. Overall, a terrible experience instead of a restfull vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vertical2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Attitash Mountain Village. We are currently updating our WiFi access to provide better service to our guests. Our resort is sorry that you had inconsiderate guests staying near your unit. During our resort quiet hours, (after 10 pm) our resort staff contacts the responsible guest to tell them that quiet hours are in affect and if the problem persists then we will be in contact with the police department. If we hear another complaint about that room no matter if it is 5 minutes or two hours later we immediately call the police. Thank you for your concern about not having a security agent on staff, our management team is currently reviewing this option. We do pride ourselves as a non-smoking resort. When we discover that smoking was done in the rooms, hallways, or the lobby areas we immediately charge people a cleaning and fumigation fee. Attitash Mountain Village prides our-selves with the reputation as a family friendly resort. We try to move guests as soon as our staff becomes aware of noise issues as well as deal with the perpetrators.

We welcome one on one feedback from our guests, and would ask that any guest who has had a less than favorable experience at our property to contact us directly prior to their next stay to ensure a comfortable visit. Feel free to call our front desk and speak to a manager on duty at 603-374-6500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
3.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Property: Attitash Mountain Village
Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Family Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing