We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attitash Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in a 2 BR, 2 BA condo (unit 2A) at AMV during the Columbus Day holiday weekend with our 3 young children and had a great stay. Based strictly on my family's needs and our experience, I gave it 4 stars because the service at the onsite Matty B's restaurant was very slow (on the 2 consecutive nights we ate there, once was outside on their patio) but the staff were, otherwise, very friendly and helpful. I also gave it 4 stars because of the playground, which I describe further in my review. We found this particular vacation rental through CyberRentals.com and booked directly through the condo owner. The unit we stayed in was located a couple of buildings away from the hospitality center (front desk, indoor swim. pool, game room, restaurant) and across the street from the lifts at Attitash Mt. The underground tunnel from AMV to the lifts was only a few yards from our condo. We spent a day at Attitash Mt. riding their coasters and alpine slides...it was convenient being able to walk (safely) back & forth to the condo for lunch (and naps). The condo is two levels and located on the first floor with a slider to an outdoor patio (facing the ski lifts). The front door is through a main entrance (which faces the parking lot) and remains locked for the 3-4 condo users who share that hallway. Fortunately, we had no issues with noise or disruptions from our neighbors...I don't know if that had to do with the thickness of the walls, the location of the unit, or whether there were even people next to us during our stay. I've included some photos, but you can also check out the condo on the CyberRentals website (the owner's name is Michelle A.). It was professionally cleaned and had the amenities we needed to enjoy our family vacation. The upstairs shower was a bit small for my husband (who's 5'10") but fine for me (5'2"), so he used the 1st floor shower stall which had plenty of room. The couch was a little worn and there was nothing extraordinary about the unit, except for the big flat screen TV in the living room. We also liked the electric woodstove in the living room (that serves as the primary heat for the unit). There's a wall a/c in the queen bedroom but we didn't need to use it. The kitchen worked out well for us with a full stove/oven, dishwasher, full fridge, microwave, and all the pots/pans/bowls/plates/cups/utensils that we needed to eat and cook with...even some soaps/detergents and (paper)towels to get us started. Another useful feature for us was the washer/dryer in the queen bedroom (at the top of the stairs) closet, albeit small, it did the job for us. Also, my kids loved being able to sit on the stools at the kitchen bar and watch TV in the living room at the same time. The place is only approx. 900sf, according to the owners, but allowed the 5 of us to stretch out and relax, especially with the huge second bedroom (with a slider to an outdoor balcony). We were very happy with our vacation rental here. It could use some updating but is maintained well for its age and use. I'm sure these units get alot of use, if not beaten up, during the popular ski season (with messy boots, etc.). There's a sign at the main entrance that asks for skis to be locked up outside, I assume because there's not much space in the condo and it's mostly carpeted. We stayed there during the fall (the weather was beautiful, incidentally) and didn't have any experience with the snow. For the warmer seasons, there's some permanent charcoal grills outside the condo buildings as well as a built-in gas grill under the gazebo at the outdoor swim. pool. The photos don't do it justice, but the outdoor gazebo would be great for us to have a bbq at...there's a sink with running water (to wash dishes or cook with), bathrooms, soda & ice machines, picnic tables, hammocks, a new cabana house (with gas fireplace and indoor restrooms), and the trailhead to the Saco river is behind the gazebo. There's also a small playset next to the outdoor swim. pool but, like another reviewer said, it's not even worth mentioning (it's in the background of one of my pictures)...somewhat embarrassing for such a great family-friendly resort. My children were preoccupied with exploring the rest of the AMV property, that the sad playground was not an issue. Across from the outdoor swim. pool (and separate from the main hospitality building), there's another building that houses the fitness equipment, a lounge/meeting room, indoor hot tub, locker rooms, and more arcade-type games. There was plenty of parking. There are train tracks separating the parking lots at the hospitality building and the area where the fitness building/outdoor swim. pool are. It's a passenger train (not loud and super fast) that has limited operating hours and entertained my 2 year old at each passing. A few miles away (only 5 minutes by car) from AMV is a grocery store, gas station, Storyland, DQ, and other restaurants. In the other direction, we spotted our first moose on the side of the road, very cool. I should also mention that there were some family-friendly activities organized through the AMV, that seemed underutilized by guests, such as candy bar bingo (fun for my kids), hiking for moose, geocaching, etc. Great family vacation, super value, we will be returning!

Room Tip: Tip: Research the different units carefully and reserve directly with the condo owner, so you know w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaTravelingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    150
    45
    30
    28
See reviews for
195
110
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We called the 800 number, and we were supposed to stay at Eastern Slopes inn in North Conway This sister hotel is 20 minutes out, and the supposedly renovated 2bedrooms townhouse was very old. Although the room was clean, it was not what was reserved. upon arrival, the clerck at the desk gave us a 50 dollar rebate on a 800$ w-e... which was charged back on our credit card three days after leaving. No one calls back, and the toll free number is not available after 8pm. I will not go back, and my money would've been better spent somewhere else.

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MELLAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Our reservations office services 4 different properties all with different amenities, room types and services available throughout the Mount Washington Valley. Our agents are well trained and versed in all 4 properties and will recommend certain properties based on individual needs as well as space available. October was busier than ever and the hotels of North Conway sold out well in advance. Since Attitash Mountain Village is not located directly downtown, this may have been our only property with availability left for that weekend. Reservation confirmations are also sent out after reservations have been made in order to assure guests they have booked what they were looking for. The confirmations indicate which property the reservation is for and what type of room is booked. While our Central Reservations Department is not staffed 24 hours a day, there is someone available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 a year at the resort to answer any questions and to confirm any reservations. Our 1-800 number is also set up to offer individuals an opportunity to either leave a message, call a different number or be transferred immediately to the resort of their choosing.

While our front desk staff is well trained in customer service and goes out of their way for each and every guest they encounter, they are not able to do everything. Members of our management staff are available 7 days a week and are on property or on call 24 hours. Management should have been alerted to any situation involving an incorrect reservation or a problem with a rate or room style. We ask that any problems during your stay be reported prior to checking out so we have the opportunity to fix things. We encourage all guests to follow up directly with a manager at our resorts if there is ever any concern over any component of a stay with as.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We booked a studio unit through RCI for 3 nights in October. The unit was very roomy, ground level with a patio door to a small patio with 2 chairs. There was a full kitchen with dishwasher and a small W/D. A Murphy wall bed was the only bed - but was actually very comfortable and we had a very good sleep each night. Also a propane fireplace was in the unit which was the only heat source and provided a cosy ambience. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The weather was outstanding - breaking records for reaching the 80's so this helped. The location of AMV is great for getting to hiking trails in the area, shopping, restaurants and just enjoying the fall foliage.

Room Tip: Ground level is nice for use of the patio door to go directly outside, but there could be overhead n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kayak56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I used and RCI timeshare to stay at the Attitash Mountain Village in mid-September.

The staff was extremely helpful over the phone as I planned our trip. The day of arrival I called to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite which was done with no problem and the extra cost was reasonable. We arrived very late in the day, (about midnight), but the woman at the desk was cheerful and helpful.

The 1 bedroom suite was great. The downstairs kitchen / living room was large and roomy with lots of windows and a small deck off the one side. The gas fireplace was great.

The master bedroom and bath upstairs was incredibly large, plenty of windows, and included another gas fireplace which was wonderful. There was also another, larger, Jacuzzi tub.

The bathroom downstairs had a window which let in some natural light and air. It also included a Jacuzzi tub. The bathroom upstairs was smaller and darker. No window and the lighting was terrible. Unfortunately, I didn’t try the Jacuzzi in the bedroom until the day before leaving and was disappointed to find it didn’t work.

The place was stocked well with dishes, pots and pans, paper towels, TP, etc. There was a dishwasher and washer and dryer complete with supplies. There was also a small vacuum cleaner, ironing board, etc. The room was clean and prepared nicely.

We were between seasons: too late for summer and too soon for winter. Even a little early for autumn colors (although the trees started to change while we were there) so it was quiet and pleasant.

Bartlett is a great location with an easy (and scenic!) drive to Mt. Washington, Kangamangus Highway, Franconia Notch and several ski resorts.

Overall it was a very good experience and I would gladly go there again.

Room Tip: the upgrade to a one bedroom suite was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We booked rooms at the mountain village very lady minute ( as our trip to Hershey, PA was cancelled due to very bad weather). I called and booked two rooms the day before our check in date and was not sure exactly what we would be getting, there were no pictures online of the rooms we would be staying in. When we checked in, we were very pleasantly surprised!! The rooms were exactly what we needed and the village was so close to everything. We visited story land, Conway and the alpine slides. We ate at Matty B's on site, used the indoor pool and even had a chance to sit at the bar and watch the Sox game.
I would recommend the Attitash mountain village!

Room Tip: The booking agents were knowledgeable.....let them know who you are traveling with and they will fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyb923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

we stayed at attitash in one of the condos this past summer. we were to have 1 king 2 queen size beds and a cot. when we walked in to rooms that were not touched since the 70's i was shocked, as we looked around the main floor there was a kitchen and living area which had a sectional that was so dirty I would not even sit on it. We than went up the stairs to the second floor. One of the bedrooms had 2 sets of 2 bunk beds and the other 1 full bed. This was for 6 adults. There were 2 and one half bathrooms, the largest of which had a step up and over into the shower/tub. Well, being only 5 feet tall I almost could not get into the shower and to make matters worse the first step was tile which became slippery when it got wet, so we had to put a towel there. The bedrooms were very old, old everything, the carpets had stains on them, it was gross. We asked for another room, they said they didnt have one til the next day. The adults that had to sleep on the top of the bunk beds were afraid they would fall on the people below them so they slept downstairs. Needless to say we didn't sleep very well. The next day they were moving us to a newly remodeled room, which was better but still didn't have enough beds, we had to buy a blow-up mattress, and the room was porbably remodeled in the 80's , I guess that was what newly remodeled meant. The outside was very nice, the pool and the grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antoinette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
As we've mentioned many of our rentals are privately owned and furnished, and participate in our rental program which has very clearly outlined requirements. Unfortunately - not everyone’s tastes are the same and almost every unit has a different set up from one another. Our website outlines these stipulations and stresses to guests that they call our resort, which is staffed 24 hours a day, if there are any specific requests or any questions at all. We apologize if the bunk beds were not specified upon making the reservations. Our Reservation Agents are very well trained and versed in the arrangements of our inventory so as to make sure all our of guests get the room set up and bed types they need. If a guest has certain expectations or requirements in the bed arrangement, those expectations need to be disclosed when reviewing units. Cots have never been available at the Attitash Mountain Village Resort.

Upon learning of any guests needs not being met, the resort staff makes every effort afforded to them to accomodate (often more difficult with a large party during a very busy time of year). We welcome and encourage one on one feedback from our guests, and would ask that any guest who has had a less than favorable experience at our property contact us directly prior to their next stay to ensure a comfortable visit. Feel free to call our front desk and speak to a manager on duty at 603-374-6500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed there for a long weekend in August....we were in building 10 in a delexe studio. We rented it through a friend. The complex is great, they have two outdoor pools and an indoor one. We ate at Matty B's and the pizza is great.!! Patrick at thr front desk was attentive and the unit was clean and had a large flat screen tv and full kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. It is in a great spot for Story Land and North Conway visits. We are planning another visit around Thankgiving.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CitySlickstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.0 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Property: Attitash Mountain Village
Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Family Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing