We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than initial impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in a first floor RCI studio (murphy bed) the week of September 8th 2013. If you can get past the initial impression of an older building with 1980's institutional decorating, you will be pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, the kitchen well stocked to do light meal preparation(no oven) , a couch to watch tv ,gas fireplace and a little porch that opened to the woods. It was very well located to go to all the local hiking, shopping outlets etc. You have many choices of dining within a 10 minute drive. The staff was very nice and the check in quick and the amenities on the property just ok. If you are heading south/west don't miss the Kancamagus Scenic Byway, a recommendation made by the desk staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We didn't mind our stay here. The room was very out dated but spacious.
The staff was very friendly. I liked the location.
We arrived at night and it was very hard to locate the buildling we were booked for. I didn't think there enough signs or indication as to the builiding numbers.
There was also very limited parking for our building.
I did not like the fact that security was very minimal. pretty much anyone could drive in there and access any buildings at free will. There are room keys/cards for your ROOMS, however, anyone can enter the building in general without any keys, cards, etc.
Overall, not a bad stay but not sure I'd rush back to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Attitash during the 2012 Thanksgiving holiday and it was wonderful! The grounds were clean. The hotel room was large enough to fit my two parents, a 10 year old and two adults. We had a one bedroom. The bedroom was on the second floor with a pull out couch, tv and bathroom and whirlpool tub and the first floor had a living room with TV with a pull out couch, murphy bed, kitchen and bathroom. Plenty of room for the family. We made our dinners in the room and also went out to eat at the various area restaurants. Beautiful trails to walk through on site. Take a picnic and sit at the picnic table by the swimming area. If you have kids bring frisbees and balls to play outside. Pool was nice and the outside hottub was great. The only thing is too many kids in the hot tubs when kids are not to be in the hot tubs. That was very annoying!! Parents really didnt watch their children in the pool area either! If looking for a quick meal the pizza on site is to die for. Their crust has some garlic on it and it is fantastic! My son asked for it several times. So looking forward to our next trip here!

Room Tip: A lot to do in the area from shopping to hiking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Attitash Mountain Village. The location was great - close to tons of great restaurants, attractions, hiking and more! The staff was also very nice and met all of our needs and concerns. Front desk manager is very sweet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmpouliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Attitash from September 28th thru October 3, we had great accommodations. This building was in fantastic shape, it is very spacious and had all the amenities that you needed within the unit, including a washer/dryer, you could wish for, for anyone who don't like stairs this unit is on the second floor so it is two sets of stairs to climb to the master bedroom. The King bed was pretty comfortable, only negative since master had a Jacuzzi in the bedroom the shower stall was small but the downstairs full bath shower Jacuzzi combo was much more spacious. Both the bedroom and Living Room were equipped with flat screen TV's and DVD and or VCR combo's, the WIFI was pretty good in this building. This is the first time we traded with RCI and really lucked out our building was out back so not too close to the railroad tracks, you could only hear the train if you were sitting on the deck. The staff was very friendly the gym was nicely equipped but was in another building, had a nice sauna as well with flat screen TV.

Room Tip: If you dislike stairs I would choose PHH2 level rooms since these only require stairs to the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue2012_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Attitash Mountain Village from the 14thSeptember 2013 to the 21st September 2013 the accommodation was excellent we stayed in Stanton House everything was perfect.
The staff were friendly and helpful the site was wonderful and we had a fantastic holiday. My sister was on holiday from Ireland and came with us to Attitash she had a great time and said it was the highlight of her trip.
We will be back next year this resort is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

don't go!!! we have owned for over 20 years worse every time. we went in june and in august. both weeks they canceled all activities. went through game room and had climb over and under wires to get to indoor pool. game tables were covered in tools. staff says they are under staffed and we are off season. general manager said most of the budget goes to ski season has very little to spend on summer owners. other owners telling us that there units are in disrepair for the last 3 years and are told next year they will have repairs done. we were told "maybe" next year they will have activities. i took pictures mostly of all the stuff in disrepair. pools are dirty hot tubs the floors are all chipped. SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! no pride in their work

Room Tip: bring your own cleaners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wynnwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
4.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
7.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,450 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
5.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: £74 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing