We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to 1985”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Wow haven't been here at my timeshare in 13 years and guess what nothing changed. Not the wallpaper, the bedcovers, curtains carpet???? Exactly what are my maintenance dues paying for? The beds are horrible, the decor is 1985. The wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bathroom. Not impressed....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

we were here on an RCI time share The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Joyce, Lucas at the front desk were very helpful

and dave the maintaince Manager was very friendly and helpful.

we forgot an extension cord and lucas made it hapen he had one brought to our condo.

I mentioned to the front desk that my mattress was to firm and uncomfortable later that day the maintaince Manager Dave Brought a new memory foam pattress topper to our room for the bed had a great night sleep.

the rooms were very clean and well appointed the only down fall was the seating in the living room area was very uncomfortable it was hard to sit for 2 hrs and watch a movie

other than that I would stay here again maybe they will put more comfortable chairs in here.

see you all in the spring of 2014 and again a big thanks to joyce dave and lucas for making our stay enjoyable

Room Tip: avoid studios and try to get an upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We travelled to New Hampshire October 13th for a week to enjoy the fall colors in the mountains. Although we missed the colors in parts of the mountain we got to see great colors in and around Bartlett.

We stayed at the Attitash Moutain Resort and altough the resort is a bit dated our Junior suite was extemely large and very clean. For only being a Junior Suite we were pleasantly surprised to have a full kitchen with large appliances. The staff were very freindly and we had pretty good pub food at the restaurant/pub on site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We own a timeshare here. Rooms are okay but not very clean. The location is awesome and very close to everything. The grounds of the resort are nice they have a fitness trail. The Saco river runs behind the resort too. Great for a morning walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmassey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in an RCI studio and were very pleased with its size and furnishings. We had originally inquired about the ability to upgrade to a one bedroom as we have had some poor "studio" experiences before, but after seeing the unit decided this was not necessary. The unit had a two burner stove top and and combo convection/microwave oven so was sufficient for breakfasts and the simple dinners we planned on cooking. The pots and pans were heavy duty and easy to clean. The unit had a murphy bed which had also been concerning but it was very comfortable. The location is great with easy access to the Washington Valley attractions. We enjoyed driving our car up Mt. Washington (not for the faint hearted") and the local visits to Diana's baths and the Cathedral Cliffs. There are many hiking trails of all levels of difficulty in the area. Be sure to drive the Kangamagus Hwy and stop at the Albany covered bridge site among others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room back from the highway and up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in a first floor RCI studio (murphy bed) the week of September 8th 2013. If you can get past the initial impression of an older building with 1980's institutional decorating, you will be pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, the kitchen well stocked to do light meal preparation(no oven) , a couch to watch tv ,gas fireplace and a little porch that opened to the woods. It was very well located to go to all the local hiking, shopping outlets etc. You have many choices of dining within a 10 minute drive. The staff was very nice and the check in quick and the amenities on the property just ok. If you are heading south/west don't miss the Kancamagus Scenic Byway, a recommendation made by the desk staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We didn't mind our stay here. The room was very out dated but spacious.
The staff was very friendly. I liked the location.
We arrived at night and it was very hard to locate the buildling we were booked for. I didn't think there enough signs or indication as to the builiding numbers.
There was also very limited parking for our building.
I did not like the fact that security was very minimal. pretty much anyone could drive in there and access any buildings at free will. There are room keys/cards for your ROOMS, however, anyone can enter the building in general without any keys, cards, etc.
Overall, not a bad stay but not sure I'd rush back to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
3.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
304 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
6.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
5.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
516 reviews
4.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: £73 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing