We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it used to be”
Review of The Brick Store

The Brick Store
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Brick Store has been in business since at least 1790, making it America's oldest continuously operated general store. It is located in Bath, New Hampshire -- a quintessential New England village including the town common with war memorial, the picturesque white steepled church, and three historic covered bridges. As a true general store, The Brick Store offers a little bit of everything including Nancy's delicious homemade fudge, and their nationally famous Jim's Smokehouse products.
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Like it used to be”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Sandwiches, ice cream, cheese and other grocery items are available here. Not gourmet, but very good. Owners are extremely friendly and love to have visitors.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aspenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice stop off”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

really enjoyed this little stop off point. Fantastic smoked cheese which i had for my lunch in a roll. yummy. The store was very old fashioned but i loved it sstaff very nice and friendly good coffee

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eiluj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fanastic smoked cheese”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Well worth a stop in the small town of Bath, NH. The cheese is wonderful and the children really enjoyed the smoked summer sausage. Will be going back for more

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice country store”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Smoked bacon was great. Loved the fudge, many flavors to choose from daily. Covered bridge is right next to store.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5traveler2868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were driving through the town of Bath, and I saw this store from the road. It was attracting so I made a sharp turn, parked in front and went in. I didn't want to come out! It was so interesting, what general stores used to be. They had so much memorabilia around the store, i thought I was in a museum! Of course they also had fresh homemade fudge(delicious) and lots of other items to purchase. This place is definitely worth a look see!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brick Store also viewed

Bath, White Mountains
Bath, White Mountains
 

Been to The Brick Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing