We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Love this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful, and nice.
The hotel is beautiful and clean.
The free breakfast is perfect, with more items than you'd expect.
The room was big with an extra office room connected to the main room.
Can't think of any criticisms at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysterioustraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    107
    37
    11
    17
See reviews for
184
88
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay it is very clean and comfortable!!! We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was perfect size!! The pool was a great size our three year old loved it, and the breakfast was awesome!!! We can't wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed overnight with my husband and daughter at the Country Inn and Suites on Saturday, 3/8/14. We headed to the hotel from Hooksett. It was about 15 minutes from Basspro Shop to the hotel. We arrived late and were really happy to learn the hotel indoor pool was open til midnight!

The lobby is inviting, check-in was a breeze. The hotel is overall very clean. Our room had two double beds, a bar area with a microwave and small refrigerator, coffee maker, coffee, and tea. The bathroom was equipped with a nice blow dryer and had shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion. The toiletries are small, so a family of 4, may want to pack extra shampoo/conditioner.

The pool area is a nice size with a whirlpool as well as a small pool (10-12 people max should go in). No food or beverage is allowed in the pool area. There were enough of tables and standard chairs, although there were no lounge style chairs in pool area as seen in pictures. Also no towels left, but there were plenty in the fitness area, right next door.

My daughter played in the pool for a few minutes, but got out and later said it was dirty. She did not want to swim the next day either. She said the pool had rocks at the bottom, and that she saw hair elastics and dirt in the pool as well. Normally, I would not mention it, but considering my 7 year old really never doesn't want to swim, this is certainly note-worthy.

The breakfast was great. They had potatoes, sausage patties, eggs, bagels, muffins, juices, fruit, fruit salad, yogurt, waffle maker, granola bars, cereal, coffee, tea, etc. Quite the spread for a hotel breakfast. There were plenty of chairs and tables at 9:15am and the hotel was pretty booked.

I also noticed an arcade, a computer room and a quest laundry room near the pool area. This hotel was a great deal and is located on a busy street with plenty of restaurants and shopping. It is also about 15 minutes from the Merrimack outlets.

I would stay here again, although because of the pool, I may try another location when traveling with my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

traveling for business I spent two nights here. The staff is friendly, free airport shuttle and breakfast. The room was very nice and clean. I didn't have a car, so finding a place to eat lunch or dinner in the area was impossible. I would recommend this hotel, but have a car.

Room Tip: avoid rooms across from the elevator. Bell is LOUD
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were overall clean and accommodating. Breakfast selection was good. Seems like there is starting to be some wear and inconsistent management of the facilities. Pool was a bit disappointing. Water was cloudy with a milky tinge to it. Obviously they are not consistently/properly chlorinating it. Some algae growing on tiles around waterline. Pool deck looked like it needed to be powerwashed. Dirt on tiles and brown water puddles in places. Dust bunnies on tiles that had become wet (does that make them dust beavers?). All pool towels gone when we were there. Overall decent hotel but a few spots rough around the edges. If management steps up, this could be a great hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DJC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is very close to Manchester Airport. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate pretty typical of the free breakfasts offered in a lot of hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joym126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Address: 250 S River Rd, Bedford, NH 03110-6822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Bedford is located minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We proudly feature 100 upscale guest rooms and suites that will make you feel right at home. We provide complimentary airport transportation, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, Business Center, Fitness facilities, Game Room, convenience store, Mineral indoor pool and whirlpool. The Inn also has guest laundry available and same day dry cleaning service. Spacious guest rooms are available with 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Bedford
Country Inn And Suites Manchester Airport
Bedford Country Inn
Country Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing