We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a great option”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here in the second week they were open about six years ago. The staff had been well trained, but we still learning subtle interaction skills.

The place is located in a quiet spot about 5 minutes from the airport. Our room was spotless, with very high ceilings, and gobs of electrical outlets. As a road warrior, I have many things to plug in. It's nice not to have to search for an unused outlet.

The desk is huge, and the chair's lift actually works. The beds are firm but comfy.

A little hard to drive to from the Manchester airport...some turns and lane changes...but well worth the effort.

It's one of those chain bed and breakfast types. Good restaurants are near and the folks at the front desk are good at finding the food you want for dinner.

The room price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    110
    39
    11
    19
See reviews for
194
93
31
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

when we arrived, no one was there to greet us or show us our room, but when the woman came to the front from the kitchen, she was so apologetic, and proceeded to reduce our room rate and upgrade us to a suite! We were not told there was a pool or hot tub in the hotel at the time of booking--but there is, along with a great gym/workout center. The room was $95/night, a really great value. The hotel was impeccably clean and we had a jacuzzi tub in the room. There was a great complimentary breakfast spread in the morning...all kinds of foods (eggs, bacon, home fries, breads, pastries, waffle maker, oatmeal, fresh fruit, fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, etc.) so much more than we expected! We were only there for one evening, but it was a great stay. We dined at the Bedford Inn restaurant, which was fantastic as well! Thanks to the hotel and staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonita springs,fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

had to stay here last week due to family visit. room hadnt been vacumed in quite some time not the cleanest price was high considering what we had

staff on the otherhand could not have been nicer

sorry you are off my list when i come to bedford

Room Tip: dont even stop there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranberryflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new miford, ct, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The pool was quite cold & the hot tub was very frothy, I had to shower after use & my girlfriend was itchy for days. I would not go in their hot tub again. The rest of the hotel was quite good for the price that we got through Hotwire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A nice, quiet family hotel near shopping and restaurants and close enough to the beach and other attractions (beach, etc.). Staff is pleasant, breakfast is good...the suites are great for families. Reasonably priced compared to other options in Manchester and Bedford.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Love this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful, and nice.
The hotel is beautiful and clean.
The free breakfast is perfect, with more items than you'd expect.
The room was big with an extra office room connected to the main room.
Can't think of any criticisms at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysterioustraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay it is very clean and comfortable!!! We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was perfect size!! The pool was a great size our three year old loved it, and the breakfast was awesome!!! We can't wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
274 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Address: 250 S River Rd, Bedford, NH 03110-6822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Bedford is located minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We proudly feature 100 upscale guest rooms and suites that will make you feel right at home. We provide complimentary airport transportation, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, Business Center, Fitness facilities, Game Room, convenience store, Mineral indoor pool and whirlpool. The Inn also has guest laundry available and same day dry cleaning service. Spacious guest rooms are available with 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Bedford
Country Inn And Suites Manchester Airport
Bedford Country Inn
Country Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing