We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
naples
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I were visiting family for a reunion. We stayed here and had a great time. The check-in clerk was awesome. Her name was Pam!! She was so helpful. She even upgraded us to a suite room. We had explained the we had such a terrible night at a hotel in Nashua the night before. Think she wanted us to have a great time. And we did. The hotel was VERY clean. All the staff went out of there way to accommidate. The morning breakfast included with room was really nice. And wifi was also included. We will definitly stay here agin. Our family lives here and we visit at least twice a year.

Room Tip: higher floors facing the lobby for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highspirted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy (Pam) and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    111
    42
    12
    19
See reviews for
203
94
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Found the hotel to be similar in layout to other Country Inns in which I've stayed. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast enjoyable. Conveniently suburban location, close to M-B Int'l. Airport, highways, and City of Manchester without the grind being in the city. Good restaurants close by, too (e.g., River Road Tavern).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and clean experience. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Visitted Kittery and Freeport Mass. and stayed at this Inn which is an hour drive away.
Hotel and rooms are beautiful, and staff, as usual at Country Inn and Suites, are always ready, willing and friendly to see your stay is pleasant.
Well done again team. My preferred chain for clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weefish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Three night stay for a wedding with about 20 rooms booked by bride and groom. Very comfortable beds, room was clean, quiet, plenty roomy for us to move around and maid service was very good. Hot complimentary breakfast with eggs, meat and potatoes every morning, coffee was deemed very good, selection of cereals, yogurt, cheese, waffles, breads and juices set up in a nice dining room with plenty of tables and seating. Request for 1/2% milk by a friend was quickly accomplished with a smile. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The workout room was simple with two treadmills and a nautilus machine but plenty (and working) for a short stay. Pool and whirlpool were also nice with an attached patio area with comfortable chairs. Game room for the kids and business room with two computers and printers. Reception area has pop, juice and simple foods (some frozen) for sale. Prices look reasonable to us. Coffee is always available as are free cookies! Shuttle service took the bride and groom, in separate vans to wedding. Shuttle service also goes to the airport. Overall, very pleased as were the other people we were there with. Would definitely go back again for another stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the hotel, looking down a hill onto a fairly busy street. We were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaDe070714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was only OK. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful, they could not be faulted.

However I was on the 1st (ground floor) and the curtains did not meet in the middle. This was significantly bad that a lady I didn't know knocked on my door to warn me of this and to say she could see right in the room. We had to go to reception and request a clip to hold them together. The room was big and the bathroom fine.

We were there for 2 nights and the room was not serviced properly. The beds were not tidied at all and toiletries were not topped up. We were with a big party and found we were not the only ones whose rooms had not been serviced properly.

Public areas were good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a block of rooms for 14 families for a baseball tournament this past weekend. The rooms were great and even better the staff, especially the front desk, were awesome.This was an inexpensive hotel, perfect for what was needed. Everything was clean, had a complimentary breakfast which was perfect for the early morning games we had.The kids enjoyed the pool and were able to hang out a little in the outdoor patio. I would definitely stay again if I am ever in New Hampshire.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a room block with this hotel for our overflow guests for our wedding at the BVI. They offered a great price for our guests. Considering the BVI is very expensive, it gave our guests a great second option. They offered a shuttle all night which was a great help. They even posted the shuttle schedule all over the hotel to make sure everyone was aware. I made up some welcome bags for our guests and they all got delivered great by the hotel staff. They even gave me and my maid of honor a comp night for the night before the wedding! The staff was great and this hotel is a great value near the airport for out of town guests.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Becgreenwood12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Address: 250 S River Rd, Bedford, NH 03110-6822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Bedford is located minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We proudly feature 100 upscale guest rooms and suites that will make you feel right at home. We provide complimentary airport transportation, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, Business Center, Fitness facilities, Game Room, convenience store, Mineral indoor pool and whirlpool. The Inn also has guest laundry available and same day dry cleaning service. Spacious guest rooms are available with 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Manchester Airport
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Bedford
Bedford Country Inn
Country Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing