We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Brand new building, very convenient location, friendly staff. I traveled for buisness and didnt' have the chance to check out the pool, fitness center or the breakfast in the AM.. GO GO GO world... Would happily return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and the convenient location of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

All interactions with staff were extremely positive. They were patient and accommodating despite an onslaught of questions and simultaneous check-ins by my extended family. The continental breakfast was very good and much better than most similar type hotels.The suite was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the continental breakfast offered at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a fantastic experience! The hotel is very clean and well kept, the staff were wonderful and most accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Alana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Most everything was well done. The building and rooms were clean. The breakfast and breakfast area were pleasant. Internet was on the slow side. The whirlpool was not working and it appeared as if fixing it were not priority. Overall, our stay was a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our internet and malfunctioned whirlpool. However, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory with our clean rooms and pleasant breakfast. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for four nights and would stay there again. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Every morning, the room was cleaned well. The bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast options were more than just the typical cereal and pastries. Laundry on site was a plus. The pool was warm and clean. A bit of a bummer that the spa wasn’t working while we were there, but not a big deal. One complaint would be the shower, not much pressure at all. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Murphy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as our not working spa and no pressure in the shower room. However, we are very pleased to hear that our staff was super friendly and helpful and able to make sure that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here with a wedding block. We didn't get a gift basket, but I think that was the groom's fault and not the hotel.

We enjoyed the stay, though a few minor kinks.

Pros:
-good free breakfast with decent options but nothing fancy
-clean rooms
-comfy bed
-swimming pool

Cons:
-the door was really hard to open every time. My wife literally could not open it (she's a little guy)
-fridge would not keep drinks cold
-sink and shower drained very very slowly
-rooms dated in design

Over all a good stay with staff that was very nice even though we were loud and disorderly into the night and the guests wanted to kill us

Room Tip: Don't stay near the arcade on the ground floor. You'll hear noise from kids and drip ink wed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_and_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways such as our good free breakfast with decent options, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and swimming pools. However, I am sorry that you found our door really hard to open every time. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issue. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Great hotel and excellent staff. Close to restaurants and events. Staff very helpful from restaurant suggestions to ice cream stand locations. This hotel is located near easy access to all major highways without being on the main road. Only a one hour drive from shopping at the outlets in Kittery Maine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank noblezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to all major highways. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
313 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport

Address: 250 S River Rd, Bedford, NH 03110-6822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Bedford is located minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We proudly feature 100 upscale guest rooms and suites that will make you feel right at home. We provide complimentary airport transportation, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, Business Center, Fitness facilities, Game Room, convenience store, Mineral indoor pool and whirlpool. The Inn also has guest laundry available and same day dry cleaning service. Spacious guest rooms are available with 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Manchester Airport
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Bedford
Bedford Country Inn
Country Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing