We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Server to busy talking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bedford Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Server to busy talking”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Dinner and first trip date, the server stayed and talked and talked the whole time.
Good food lousy server, he was just plain to much talk.
We would go back but not if this guy was the server. The place is nice, the food is good, The wait staff could use some lessons of being more sophisticated. We started asking the server to get us items to leave us a lone.
He started to ignore us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    41
    22
    12
    19
See reviews for
58
134
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My experience at the Bedford Village Inn was simply wonderful. I was greeted cheerfully and checked in with such a warm welcome and efficient handling of my sign-in. My room was perfect, not only for me, but for my visiting guests as a place we could visit. I dined at the restaurant by a warm fire with a wonderful waiter and superb dinner. The service, presentation of food, and preparation of the food was absolutely top-notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were married at the BVI on November 9th, 2012. The planning process was great. Everyone always tells you that you'll barely eat at your own wedding but after our tasting I was determined to make time to eat the night of - it was worth it! The service, food and venue appearance on the day of was more than I could have hoped for. We received many compliments on the venue. Great job!

Room Tip: If you are staying for a wedding and don't plan on attending the "after party", reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shae2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed in one of the suites and the room was straight out of nostalgia with all the modern amenities. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom gorgeous and the homemade cookies in our bedroom... priceless.
We would definitely love to come and stay again, the wine room was very nice and the food amazing.

Room Tip: For a family or a few couples, the suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurieacote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
old forge
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The highlight of this stay is the dining room. The chef and pastry chef are awesome! One of our best fine dining experiences with unique fresh ingredients and thoughtful presentation. A very memorable dining experience for foodies and we can't say enough about this restaurant.The tavern too is also so good with quaint atmosphere...loved the multi rooms with fireplaces and nice drauft beer selection. We loved the comfort of the inn and the many fine touches. Fine toiletries, high celings, large current magazine selection, mini bar selection, turn down service with yummy treat. Literally felt like we were at home in bed with coffee in the morning in the milkroom. The gift shop is cute too. Corks was closed but after peeking in would like to try next time. Interesting background history of inn and comfortable feel. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We absolutely loved the setting, it was spectacular. The room was inviting and beautifully appointed. It was the quintessential New England experience. The value was great for the experience. I loved the old fashioned feel, even down to the room key. It's was so refreshing not to get a card to get into the room. I will definately be recommending this to everyone I know.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very much like North Hatley in the province of Quebec. Very goos place to go with your lover.

Very genuine service. I would definitly do a wedding or a important sales or business meeting there !

It's very pub look.

The tavern is very nice. I would go there every friday for a happy hour !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Village Inn

Property: Bedford Village Inn
Address: 2 Olde Bedford Way, Bedford, NH 03110-5957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bedford Village Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Four Diamond New Hampshire Lodging Experience Nestled in the green hills of New England, our Luxury Inn and Boutique Grand Hotel in Bedford, New Hampshire. The Bedford Village Inn was once the site of a working farm built in 1810. Through a multi-million-dollar restoration, the original residence became the home of our nationally acclaimed AAA Four Diamond restaurant. Our 4-Building resort offers a variety of services and amenities to accommodate every aspect of your tranquil retreat at the Bedford Village Inn. In addition to the level of service and luxury amenities we have provided for many years; the Inn and Grand Hotel will offer additional amenities including a heated, year-round, salt water pool, unlimited fiber optic internet access, fitness room with cutting edge equipment, 24-Hour business center, Molton Brown bath amenities, luxury transportation services and complimentary continental breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bedford Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Village Hotel Bedford
Village Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing