We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIVE STAR MOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hill-Brook Motel

Hill-Brook Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hill-Brook Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR MOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

While rating a Motel, one should rate it in its class and not compare with Hotel. I rate this at 5 Star Motel because the rooms are very clean, has a Freezer and Fridge, a microwave oven apart from the usual TV, Telephone etc. They provide Wi-Fi at no extra cost unlike some five star hotels. You are provided with clean towels, hot-water and the basic facilities. They give value for your money. Very friendly people at the reception, provide Keurig coffee or quality tea at all times. I recommend this place during your travel to Bedford, NH area.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quality place to sleep and relax during travel, this place is value for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Radhakrishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillBrookMotel, Manager at Hill-Brook Motel, responded to this review, 29 August 2015
Thank you and appreciate you taking time to post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    4
    2
    15
See reviews for
9
6
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Clean rooms, courteous and friendly staff. Rooms with kitchenette are excellent for extended stay and very reasonably priced especially for weekly rentals. Free internet/coffee - included even at these low rates.

Room Tip: Rooms with Kitchenette at lower level are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Parag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Jan. 8th 2014 - My husband stayed here and said it was a great night! It was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water, everything worked and lots of cable channels. He said it was nice and quiet and that the owners/staff were extremely nice and accommadating. He would definetly stay again and the price was the cherry on top! I was confused when reading some of the other comments because his experience was excellent!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The good: was clean, refrigerator and microwave in room.

The bad: peeling paint very dated older motel. Old key in door did not inspire security confidence as magnetic key card would have. No coffee and no breakfast.

Room Tip: Not sure you can, all older and very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConstantTraveler032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

First off the owner off this place should get out of the motel industry as he clearly does not enjoy his job. My fiance and I were in manchester for the night and the hotels there were booked. I checked expedia and this came up as the closests place with an opening (5 miles). We were not familiar with the area so we were following our gps to find the place. It was about 10 pm or so and we ended up driving past the place 2 times before we noticed it since the sign wasn't even lit up. Upon arrival when we tried to check in the owner began yelling at us for arriving so late in the evening & that he should be home with his family not waiting there for us to check it. I informed him we called ahead of time but got a voicemail box and our call was never returned and that we had trouble finding the place. He then went into a tirade about which included racial slurs and just all out nasty comments. I would never stay here again and unless you plan on arriving and following the owners schedule then don't bother with this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

First the good: the place is dirt cheap.

Now the bad: The place makes dirt look good. Folks who run the Bates Motel look alike are about as angry and nasty as you can get. Want coffee? Forget in room coffee maker. Go to the office and get your Keurig. Oh but only one a day. Don't dare ask the arrogant young man during the day or the Witch like lady at night how come they charge for the second cup. Yes, they keep track of what you drink and they will nail you if you try to get two and the are not nice, more like a NYC cop during a snow storm at 3am.

Want soap? Bring your own. Liquid "stuff" at the sink, nothing in the shower. When questioned about this Witch Hazel says "oh it is in the basket" so we went to the room got the basket and returned to the office to ask "show me the soap".

Bottom line=Cheap dump run by rotten people. Stay here but dont expect coffee, bring your own soap and stay away from the owners.

Room Tip: find a normal place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I have stayed in this motel many times when I come to visit family in Bedford. It is a very convenient location, right near the Inside Scoop that serves breakfast sandwiches. I appreciate the free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. There is coffee available in the office. This trip I stayed for six nights and was very satisfied. I enjoy staying in a family-owned motel and compared to other ones where I have stayed, this one is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
1.9 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill-Brook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill-Brook Motel

Property: Hill-Brook Motel
Address: 250 Route 101, Bedford, NH 03110-5101
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill-Brook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hill-Brook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing