We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Mulburn Inn this week. We loved our stay. It's a wonderful house and Mary is terrific. Good food, good cheer, help with everything we needed.
Mary serves breakfast at 8 AM generally and we enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the table. The evening baked goods were oh so tasty.

Room Tip: We spent 3 nights in the Pierce and one in the Adams. We had a bit of trouble negotiating the tub/sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkbrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
133
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Beyond the inn being absolutely a beautiful building with stunning structure and woodwork throughout, beyond the comfortable bed and room, beyond the engaging smile of the innkeeper Mary, there are those chocolate-chip cookies, brownies, muffins, etc. greeting you after a long day on the trail or sight-seeing or shopping.
Mary, the innkeeper, is engaging and pleasant and no request is too odd or unattainable. Her knowledge of local places to visit, eat, and shop is shared with pleasure. She hikes the trails nearby herself so she can give you tips from experience.
Simply a joy to spend time at this inn!!!!

Room Tip: Washington room has a giant tub to soak in following a long day on rarely used muscles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I loved staying here, and Mary was an excellent innkeeper! Our room was spacious and inviting, with a lovely clawfoot tub to relax in. We were close to everything, and had no lack of fun and interesting things to do. The breakfasts (and treats later in the day!) were superb! The Inn is large and roomy, and while I don't socialize much, I really enjoyed talking with some of the guests, especially a nice couple from Boston.

I must wholeheartedly agree with some of the other reviewers; Mary made the stay there very pleasant, and was incredibly helpful. We can't wait to stay there again very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The house is superb, full of original features and Mary is very welcoming. There are several rooms downstairs where guests are free to socialise and coffee, tea and home baked cakes are always available. The breakfasts are wonderful. We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Mulburn Inn and would love to return.

Room Tip: The Jefferson room has a huge bed, windows on 3 walls and famous people such as Marilyn Munroe and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights just this past week. Bethlehem is a great little New England town and Mary at the Mulburn Inn was fabulous - very helpful, warm and welcoming. The Mulburn Inn is a great older house and we'd recommend it to anyone and would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our time at Mulburn Inn was delightful. Mary is a great inn keeper, knowledgeable and interesting. She gave us great hiking tips, and was full of information and stories of the area. She clearly loves her home and her work and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and settled.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had such a great time, we stayed an extra day! Mary is a wonderful host, and a great cook, who caters with great care to requests and special diets. Couldn't be better. And the inn is only about 12 minutes from the famous Polly's Pancake Parlor in Sugar Hill! We will certainly return.

Room Tip: The Jefferson is a lovely room. The Washington is a bit quieter as its not near other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
110 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
552 reviews
11.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing