We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wish we could have stayed longer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A really charming B&B, in a very lovely and well-kept building with a great history. Our room was very comfortable and had a simply huge on-suite. Plenty of information available about local attractions and a lovely warm welcome from our hostess, Mary. As well as helping us research activities, Mary also provided some delicious treats and two of the most delicious breakfasts I've ever had. We were very sad to leave when the time came, and could have easily stayed a lot longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
130
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had spent many summers in Bethlehem and had not been there for more than 40 years. Mary greeted us at the door and made us feel very welcome. She is very accommodating intending to our needs. There is always coffee and other beverages available. Breakfasts were excellent. More than enough to eat. Her recommendations for dinner were " Right On ". She had plenty of information available for sights to see. Also Mary is very knowledgable about hiking and can steer you in the right direction. Our room was big, had a private bath and air conditioning. Very comfortable. Overall you can't go wrong staying at The Mulburn. We would stay here again without a doubt.
S & R, Michigan City, IN

Room Tip: We always like our own bathroom. The inn is quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Mulburn Inn is a gem - a beautiful building with charming rooms and great atmosphere.The bed was comfortable and the place was so relaxing. Mary , the Innkeeper, greeted us personally and took care of all our special needs - the homemade and personally made breakfast (great bread!) was a treat! We definitely recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

and Mary too! She is so very personable and truly enjoys spending time with her guests and making sure their every need is met. She joined us on the porch for wine and graciously answered our many questions. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We had two delightful nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Mulburn Inn. We first stayed there in January when we headed north for a long weekend to enjoy winter hiking. We immediately felt at home. There were many comfortable areas to sit and relax after spending time outdoors enjoying the snow covered trails. Our room was also pleasant and comfortable. We just returned from our second visit and Mary, the innkeeper, was once again, friendly, helpful and very accommodating. We spent our days hiking and Mary's recommendations for hiking trails on a cloudy/rainy day were certainly appreciated. The inn's location is perfect for accessing the many hiking trails in the area as well as other recreational activities. We were grateful for dinner recommendations and rested well in our comfortable room each evening. Hearty breakfasts are the norm here as well as lively conversations with other guests. And for those with a sweet tooth, Mary offers cookies or brownies to enjoy with coffee or tea!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viewfinder1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My sister-in-law and a friend and I spent a wonderful weekend at the inn, the end of May. Mary the innkeeper greeted us and helped us with our bags. We stayed in the Franklin Pierce room which was large and airy, beautifully furnished. We had a huge breakfast each morning, more than what we would normally have. We were impressed with the ambiance and history of the entire inn. We inquired as to directions to church in Littleton for Sunday morning and Mary printed out the info. we needed. We had delightful conversations with the other guests. I would highly recommend this inn. Mary is a gracious hostess and does a wonderful job
-Anne McC, Quincy, MA

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 834Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had the most delightful experience at the Mulburn Inn during an off-season trip in March this year. The hostess was friendly and attentive, making me feel at home, telling me about the place's history, and showing me the drinks and snacks I could help myself to if I had late-night cravings. The Inn itself is both beautiful and historic, with a wrap-around porch, plushy period furnishings and spacious but cozy shared living and dining rooms on the first floor. I got a kick out of staying in the same room as Thomas Edison! Home-made breakfast was served at the time of my choosing and was delicious, and fairly elaborate. I want to come back during hiking or skiing season and bring friends and family!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
11.3 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
11.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing