We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hearthside Village Cottage Motel
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Its a very beautiful place. Pretty close to some of the main attractions.

The cottages are really nice with a very cozy feeling. The prices are excellent. We interacted with Steve who is very nice person. i would be visiting this place the next time i am there for sure and also would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikumar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medford, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed at Hearthside Village on two occasions. Overall we had a good experience and would return again. Gave it 4 stars but 3 1/2 stars more closely represents our experience.

Pros
* Great location and proximity to White Mountains scenery and attractions
* Close to downtown Bethlehem shops and restaurants
* Reasonably priced, even in high season
* Charming/quaint exterior and grounds
* Most units have fireplaces, Duraflame logs are available for purchase
* Towels and bed linens smelled fresh, clean towels provided daily
* Individual parking spaces next to each unit
* Hospitality room with wifi service
* We were able to connect to wifi in our cottage and had cell service
* Friendly property owner/manager on grounds at all times
* Cable television
* Refrigerator in room (some rooms equipped differently)
* Dresser drawers and a closet for clothes

Cons
* Uncomfortable saggy bed, woke up with sore backs
* Dated, rustic interior (hot water heater exposed in bathroom, bathroom door had a gap between the door and the door jam, slightly compromising privacy). To some, the vintage charm is part of the appeal but we find it to be a bit too rustic for our tastes.
* Shower is TINY (must be a contortionist to shave your legs)
* A note from management in the room asks guests to vacuum and clean the room themselves before checking out. This is to keep costs down but we still found it a bit off-putting.

If you are looking to get away to the White Mountains for a few days without spending a fortune on a B&B, this place is just right. It has been around for a long time and has many loyal repeat guests. But if you're looking for luxurious accommodations, this may not be the place for you.

Room Tip: If you like a flatter pillow, bring your own. Theirs are soft and fluffy but very high. Also, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthlingsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed the weekend of the Loudon race. We were very pleased with our stay. For the price it was worth every dime. The only complaints I have is the television was out dated and most of the other cottages have kitchenettes, ours did not. Nor did it have a microwave, which would of been nice. However, it was the bed and the cute, quaintness if the cottage that made it worth the price, which was reasonable. I just wish I would have asked what was on top of the mattress, it was like sleeping on a cloud!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianscronce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My mother and I took a long anticipated trip to the Highland Games on Loon Mountain. We had a very late start and then got stuck in Boston traffic. A phone call to assure the inn keepers we were really coming and when we finally arrived we were greeted warmly. Not only that, but the lights were turned on at the entry to our cabin. We asked for dinner recommendations and we were not disappointed. This motel is also very easy to find, just minutes from the highway. We highly recommend this little village motel. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Look at the floor plans and photos to choose the style cabin that suits you. One room, one bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Spent there for an entire week.
We enjoyed a small, sweet and cozy cottage, with outdoor seating area and private parking. Nice grounds and features great facilities such as Olympic size outdoor pool with hospitality and game room.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just came back from a three day get a way. We have been here a couple of times and have never been disappointed. The cottages are extremely comfortable and cozy, was hoping for some cold weather to put a log in the fireplace. The owners are nicer than nice, so friendly and willing to help you with anything. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The cottages are also very clean. The cottages are close to many hiking trails, Conway and so much more. The grounds are immaculate and very kid friendly. There is not one negative thing I can say. The price is very fair.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 370Lucy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is our second year we have been to this place. It reminds us of a little story book community. A perfect little cottage, clean, very comfortable, and with a working fireplace. It felt like home. The cottages and the grounds are beautifully well kept. The owners are extremely helpful and nice. A pleasure to be with. Everything to do in the White Mountains are close to the cottages. A great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. Truly a beautiful place to stay. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jboaro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
111 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
3.3 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
142 reviews
13.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,405 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthside Village Cottage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthside Village Cottage Motel

Property: Hearthside Village Cottage Motel
Address: 1267 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned cottage motel on landscaped grounds open seasonally mid-May to mid-October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hearthside Village Cottage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearthside Village Cottage Motel Bethlehem, White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing