We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adair Country Inn and Restaurant

Adair Country Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were thrilled with our delicious meals. We had the two course meal and felt the quality of the food and extra touches provided value for the cost. We will definitely go back if we're in the area. The friendly inn keepers and service staff added to the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank photogal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Went as a family , even brought the baby, it was a lovely time. Just what we needed at this time in our life.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bouton71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our meals (one lamb entrée and one sea scallops entrée) start to finish were prepared perfectly. (You can scale your meal from two to five courses depending on your appetite.) The atmosphere in this elegant home has a relaxing ambiance. The service was attentive without overdoing it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobndeeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“solid not good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

delicious ingredients, well-composed, but lacking some seasoning. expensive- would reconsider eating here as expected outstanding dinner and got a solid, tasty meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank zedelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were so glad we stayed for the dinner experience at this inn. It was by far an exceptional taste treat by a renouned chef that absolutely knew what he was trying to achieve. Everything was home made including the desert of rasberry sherbert for two.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank natelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adair Country Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Adair Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing