We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf getaway”
Review of The Wayside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethlehem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wayside Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf getaway”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Although I've been to the area many times, this was my first stay at the Wayside. We couldn't ask for more, the all inclusive was great. It was so convienent to have a delicous breakfast and dinner and our golf pre-arranged. It was so pleasant to fall asleep to the sound of the brook.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. We hope that it will be helpful to new guests and that you will return during the next golf season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    38
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
23
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Wayside Inn, it corresponds with our annual golf outing in Bethlehem, friendly competition with our friends from Canada. The location on the river with the beautiful perrenial garden in back is lovely. The food is amazing, the blueberry pancakes are the best I have ever tasted. The dinner of weiner schnitzel (perfectly cooked veal) rack of lamb, everyones dinner in our large party was delicious. The room was lovely with the canopy bed, each room is unique in its quaint antique accessories yet bathrooms that are modern and feature a jacuzzi tub. We really look forward to our annual outing and our stay at the Wayside!

Room Tip: Our favorite is to stay in the main inn which dates back to 1847. There are no televisions in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you so much for writing this review. We are thrilled that you stayed with us and hopefully will again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at The Wayside. We are there every August. The rooms are spacious, clean, inviting and peaceful. The brook outside our window was beautiful. The breakfasts are delicious, individually made, and dinner is even better. We were a group, and no one had anything bad to say. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and Kathe made us feel like we were in our own home. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montreal1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We always look forward to your group's return to the Wayside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We just returned after a three night stay here. The owners and staff were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The AC worked great given the humidity. We enjoyed a terrific breakfast each morning. Dinner was also exceptional. The stream in the back added to the atmosphere. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Owner at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We just happened to drive by and it looked so nice we stopped. Lovely rooms, great location, tasty breakfast. Owners and staff are very nice. The stream in the back is so refreshing and the flowers so pretty. Best stop on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Owner at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your review! Hopefully you will let your friends know about your stay with us and come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The perfect place to stay in the White Mountains. Kathe is one of the kindest folks I have ever met.
The room was very clean and comfortable - and we were lucky enough to get the last room available! The food was superb, and the grounds are very well groomed.
I felt like we were staying in the Alps.
I will always be sure to stay at the Wayside going forward.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tterch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Owner at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Wayside Inn and Victor's cooking. Hopefully you will be back some day and please let your friends know about your experience. Thank you for writing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband's family has stayed at Victor and Kathe's Wayside Inn for decades. Once I was introduced to it, I too would never stay anywhere else. Rooms are comfortable, immaculately clean, beautiful views, quiet. Food is superb. We and our old dog, Ben, are received warmly and have never had a bad stay. We come up summer and fall for the golf, and during the winter to enjoy shopping in nearby Littleton and to snow shoe/tube/ski at nearby ski areas. It's truly a four-season gem.

Room Tip: The annex, which is pet-friendly, is quiet, comfortable, and well-appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatheHofmann, Owner at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
A., thank you so much for writing this review!
Winter has finally arrived and we are looking forward to your return with Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
3.3 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
7.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
7.0 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
556 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Property: The Wayside Inn
Address: 3738 Main Street, Bethlehem, NH 03574
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains, close to the historic center of Bethlehem, the Inn is set by the beautiful Ammonoosuc River. Here is a favorite for family vacations, romantic getaways and group gatherings any time of the year. Guests gather in the Pierce Lounge before enjoying the Riverview Restaurant. Hearty New England breakfast starts your day, and dinner will be perfect looking out alongside the river and gardens. Your family dog is welcome is a special set of rooms. Everything is carefully and lovingly prepared by your host, award-winning chef, Victor Hofmann. Stroll the gardens under the brilliant New England night sky.Golf closeby. Hiking-Nature Walks-Fishing-Moose Watching-Biking-Birding-Swimming-Kayaking-Antiquing-Summer Theater. Winters:Skiing-Snowshoeing-Dog Sledding-Snowmobiling-Sleigh Rides-Snowtubing-Ice Skating-Maple Sugaring. New England at its best! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wayside Inn Bethlehem, White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing