We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really lucked out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Having traveled from TX, we happened to get stuck without reservations on the busiest weekend in the VT/NH area. Fortunately for us, the Bear Mountain Lodge had just had a cancelation of a long-standing reservation and we not only had a room for the night, but were amazed by our good fortune once we saw the place. OnStar contacted them for us, so we had no idea what a treat we were in for. We were very lucky and very grateful that we happened upon the Bear Mountain Lodge, but we would recommend you reserve your spot, as it was pointed out to us that most of the rooms had been held since the previous (leaf peeping) season! Wonderful breakfast and idyllic setting. Loved it!!!
Joe and Lynette Poss
San Antonio, TX

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SAElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2007

We made a reservation for our stay at Bear Mountain Lodge based on their web site. We wanted to stay near the White Mountains in NH after our son's wedding. Not knowing where we would find a nice B&B, we just entered our search critieria in our favorite search engine and their site appeared. We have vacationed in New England several times but this was our first stay in NH.

What a beautiful B&B.!! Mike and Carol, our hosts, did a fantastic job. We had a great breakfast each morning overlooking the White Mountains. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable. We shared the inn with several nice companion travelers and our experience couldn't haven't been better. The trees were in full color and the weather cooperated. The inn itself is well maintained and even though we had free access to come and go as we pleased, Mike was always there to greet us upon our return and to inquire about our day. He provided great ideas to help us enjoy the area and make the most of our vacation.

I highly recommend this B&B if you are not in a hurry to move on. This is a destination location and your stay should be more than one night to enjoy the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whistler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

This brand new bed and breakfast attracted us with its beautiful views of the White Mountains and delivered with hospitality beyond compare. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The great room is welcoming and hosts the best view in the house.
The view towards the west was magificent. And although we were a tad early for the colors, every day revealed a more beautiful blush to the forrested panorama and perfectly framed a full moon and occassional thunderstorm.
The owner , Michael, hosts you with great gusto and coaches you with detailed experience for your dining and drives. We took road trips looping through mountain gaps, accessing one and three and five hour hikes, waterfalls, and vistas to picnic at.
Michael makes the breakfasts with enough richness to see you through a full day of hiking. We were treated wonderfully.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaschaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Beautiful setting in the White Mountains overlooking Mount Washington
Unique rooms done with luxury comfort
Friendly innkeeper with pleasant personality
Large log cabin structure done in a at home atmosphere
Nice wedding anniversary get away

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank jim2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

The best place we stayed on our Fall foliage trip. Beautiful lodge, friendly and helpful innkeeper, lovely rooms, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ladytraveler023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

My finacee and I stayed at this lodge the night that we got engaged. Micheal and Carol (the owners) surprised us with champagne and chocolates that evening to help us celebrate. If you are looking for a cozy inn and love the oudoors- this is it. Very intimate.... you are treated like family the minute that you come in the door. I wished that we could have stayed longer- we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iamerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2007

My wife and I stayed there this past weekend (9/21-23). We had a great time! The lodge is a great launching point for exploring the area. We hiked Mt. Washington on Saturday and the steam shower in our room, 'Call of the Loon', was awesome! We ordered the optional chocalate covered strawberries, they were amazing! The lodge feels secluded and the views are great. We had a great stay!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank hall578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
136 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
315 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,669 reviews
10.0 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Lodge

Address: 3249 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: £155 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grande log bed & breakfast reminiscent of those in our National Parks, located in the heart of the White Mountains in Bethlehem, NH. Built of huge logs and decorated with comfortable western furniture, the Lodge is warm and inviting from the moment you walk through the front doors and catch a glimpse of Mt. Washington. With 9 romantic guest rooms, panoramic views, crackling fires and great breakfasts, we've created an atmosphere where you can unwind and feel at home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Hotel Bethlehem
Bear Mountain Lodge Bethlehem, White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing