We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
84
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room granola my wife and i restful weekend white mountains home away from home r r close to town beautiful scenery hot tub each morning wonderful hosts jenny gia concert hike woods
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was the most relaxing, comfortable, and amazing B&B I had ever been to. Everyone was sooo nice, and genuine!! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We spent the weekend at the Highlands Inn at the beginning of June and had a wonderful time. Warmly welcomed by Grace and her staff. The inn feels like a home away from home; lots of quiet, relaxing places to sit and watch the birds; lovely hiking trails on the property; pool and whirlpool to sun in and by. The nearby towns are fun to poke around in, and nearby hiking trails are gorgeous. I'd go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joymcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We just returned from one of many fantastic visits to the Highland's Inn! As usual, Grace and Maria and staff made us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was immaculate, beautifully decorated, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were delicious. We appreciated their discount relationships with a local restaurant and golf course. In addition to great eating and super golf, we enjoyed an awesome hike, the beautiful lupine festival, lovely drives in the area, shopping in town, a local farmer's market, and a wonderful concert at the Inn. There is so much to do in the area, but it is also such fun to relax at the Inn and enjoy the common areas, outdoor pool, and hot tub. It is such a special place. We will plan to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giaandjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I decided to elope and we chose the Highlands Inn because of the information on their website! But what is on there website does not describe there magnificent place! From the time we got there they were welcoming, patient and just wonderful! They took care of everything for our big day and anything I had to do they walked me thru step by step! The place was welcoming, the staff amazing, the breakfast delicious, and the amenities great!! I recommend this place for anyone who is eloping, having a big or small wedding, renewing vows or just about anything!! They make you feel like family and you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montjack042211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

If your unaware this is a lesbian bed and breakfast/Inn. It has a ton of activities on and off premises. Including Hot Tubs both indoor and out. Full breakfast included (YOU HAVE TO TRY THE WAFFLES AND QUICHE), hiking trails and snowshoeing included...The towns near by have great restaurants and there is availability to cook and bring your pets in the Farmhouse. The women were from all over the US and one was nicer than the next. Grace was more than accomodating and made you feel right at home. Laid back atmosphere and it was great to hang out in front of the fireplace...We can't wait to head back up for the summer so we can visit Mt. Washington and hike the trails around the area. We are trying to head up with a group for the summer so great place for singles, couples and groups of friends. Try it out, it was great fun!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews