We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
84
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room granola my wife and i restful weekend white mountains home away from home r r close to town beautiful scenery hot tub each morning wonderful hosts jenny gia concert hike woods
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Highlands Inn. Jenny and Gia go above and beyond to make you feel at home. They are always available to answer any questions. The Inn is extremely clean and well kept. It was hard to leave but we can't wait to go back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Enjoyed our brief stay, nice place to break up a long car trip. The basics are all solid, good breakfast, property is maintained well (but is not luxurious). We always enjoy talking to a wide variety of people, as well. The site is beautiful, all four seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lovely room – lots of antiques. Hosts were unobtrusive and great. Breakfast room a highlight with lots of light. The grounds are utterly stunning with a breathtaking view in every direction and lots of space to wander and enjoy the Autumn colors.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLSBHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We've come to the Inn sporadically for 25 years and we've never been disappointed. First with Grace and now with Jenny and Gia, the Inn has always been a welcoming place with good service and ample breakfasts. On the outside, lots of beautiful spots to hike, bike, ski, walk and enjoy. Great restaurants in the funky little communities of Bethlehem and Littleton. Even though the world has changed in 25 years in terms of its acceptance LGBTQA, the Highlands still feels like safe haven for women. Thank you Gia and Jenny!

Room Tip: West facing rooms in the Inn probably offer the best view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aehughes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed in the Farmhouse this time, with another couple and enjoyed the quiet and privacy of that setting. The room was comfortable, the atmosphere peaceful and the new living room in the Farmhouse was perfect for the four of us to hang out in. Jenny gave us free upgrade since the larger rooms on the first floor were available, which was a bonus. As always, wonderful hosts, and good breakfasts! The pool was sparkling and fun to play in.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews